We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Wildwood Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wildwood Valley
Ranked #2 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

They think of everything and can't wait for our next visit. Child friendly and well organized with wood chopped, stacked and ready to use. Service was great and loved the free pizza voucher for swings and roundabouts. Kangaroos are very friendly and visit often. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisyrosie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments - much appreciated. We hope we can welcome you back in the future, and thank you with a bottle of Windance Estate Wine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    46
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
143
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed a Wildwood Valley cottages recently and it was fantastic. Location perfect – hidden among the trees, rolling hills and even glimpses of the ocean – and even a friendly horse in the front paddock. The cottage itself was decked out with quality furnishings and 5 out of 5 for comfort. Staff great as well – friendly and welcoming. A great sense of peace and seclusion but only a short drive from so many local attractions – cafes, wineries, brilliant gallery/restaurant at Yallingup. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casahonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Sal,

Thanks for your great comments - I have also heard that the staff are very helpful! Hope it's not too long before your nrxt visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Beautiful location, stunning views, lovely wildlife. Really enjoyed it being a home from home, so peaceful. In a very good location with lots to see and do. Smiths beach very nearby and lots of wineries to explore.

Great to have some toys for the children. Has all the amenities you require and the log burner was so nice and cosy. Saw the resident Kangaroo and horses.

Will definitely be returning soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments - much appreciated. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with, and hope that we will be able to welcome you back To Wildwood valley in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed at Wildwood twice now and have loved it both times. Julie was wonderfully helpful and as always the cottages are beautiful. Thanks for the wine too Vicki!
I would thoroughly recommend to anyone. We had lunch at Will Domain which is nearby and it was gorgeous (Julie sorted out our taxi!) It is perfectly located for wineries and supplies from Dunsborough. More importantly though it feels like a little home from home.
We shall be back!
Kirsty and Ken Singapore

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K3Thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear K and K,

Glad we could welcome you back to Wildwood Vallry - your lovely comments are much appreciated. Mention your TA post next time and we will give you another bottle of wine!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fantastic. Beautiful. Outstanding. This cottage is brilliant. Beautiful country views from the deck, kitchen and master bedroom. Very large lounge, dining, kitchen areas. Extremely clean with cosy fireplace and aircon. There is nothing to criticise about Wildwood Valley and the Butterfly cottage. It's the perfect, totally private couples retreat. However, one word of warning: We paid for accom for 2-people and were left with only a tiny ensuite to use and locked the main bathroom. We were extremely disappointed because we chose the Butterfly cottage because of the view, bathroom and the view from the bathtub. This was to be indulgent romantic getaway and it was not romantic sharing a tiny ensuite with only a shower.

Room Tip: We paid for accom for 2-people and were left with only a tiny ensuite to use and locked the main bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatFar1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback - much appreciated. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the bathroom. It is a normal ensuite, with shower, loo and vanity. Had you asked, I would have opened the second bathroom for you. By closing off rooms it keeps the costs down for our guests, However, the bath in Butterfly Cottage is regular size and does not have a view. I think that you may have looked at the photos of Honeybee Cottage on our website. If you manage to get back here in the future, book Honeybee Cottage, and we will give you a bottle of wine to enjoy while sharing the double bath and stunning views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in Honeybee cottage and enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the sunset and the kangaroos. Cottage had everything we needed. Loved the fire place in the evenings. Great location. Quiet, Relaxing, Clean and Comfortable. Would happily stay again in any of the cottages.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyJoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your glowing comments - much appreciated. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Mention your Trip Advisor post and we will give you a complimentary bottle of Windance estate wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

A group of "old" friends recently stayed in one of the cottages at Wildwood. "Cottage" is a misnomer. It is really a home- and a beautiful one at that. Everything was first class and made for a most enjoyable stay in Margaret River. I would recommend it to anyone who wants quiet, relaxing, clean and comfortable accommodation with a lovely outlook. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Coralie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi Col,

Thanks for your lovely comments. Hope we see you back - mention Trip Advisor and we will give you a bottle of wine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
3.7 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
319 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
4.2 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
143 reviews
1.0 mi away
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
#3 of 11 in Yallingup
155 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Valley

Property: Wildwood Valley
Address: 1481 Wildwood Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildwood Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildwood Valley is the ultimate place to rest and relax: enjoy magnificent ocean views, clean and comfortable accommodation in a quiet bush setting. Our 4 large cottages are designed for privacy. Fully furnished, each has an open plan kitchen, dining and lounge room, and a balcony with an outdoor setting and barbecue. Tell us how much space you need, and we'll configure the cottages to fit anywhere from 1-3 bedrooms and 1-2 bathrooms. It is the perfect accommodation choice for couples, honeymooners, families or groups. Situated in Yallingup, Wildwood Valley is your ideal base for exploring Margaret River's wineries, restaurants, beaches, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Wildwood Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Valley Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing