We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Wildwood Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wildwood Valley
Ranked #1 of 12 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Honeybee Cottage for our honeymoon in October and had a fantastic stay. Wildwood Valley is a beautiful property and you really feel like you're experiencing life in the Margaret River area rather than being in a generic hotel that could be anywhere. We loved cooking breakfast in the mornings and sitting on the deck to enjoy the view.

We also had the great pleasure of doing one of Wildwood's cooking classes which was AMAZING! We came away with so many ideas and had such a fun day. Sioban and Carlo are really good teachers and amazing chefs. Very inspiring.

Vicki at reception looked after us really well, and overall this was a wonderful way to experience this lovely part of WA. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaHouston80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear V,

Thankyou for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. So glad we helped to make your honeymoon memorable. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. mention your review and we would love to give you a complimentary bottle of wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 289 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent 6 nights here for our wedding week and rented all four cottages. The accommodation was just what we were looking for - clean and welcoming with ample space for the kids to run around in. We loved cooking up a storm in the very well equipped kitchens, and really loved a good soak in the fancy baths. Thanks for helping to make our wedding so successful!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massa497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear A and D,
Glad we were able to make your stay and your wedding special!!
Hope you all get back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I recently spent a weekend here at Blue Wren Cottage with four girlfriends. The cottage is spacious with a large kitchen/dining area perfect for hanging out around the table sampling the local cheese and wine. There was a lovely veranda with views over the valley and out to sea. A delightful place to spend the afternoon, watching the sun go down. There are kangaroos hopping about the fields and even a pet joey that has been hand raised after being abandoned by its mother.

We visited the local restaurants and wineries on Caves road and spent some time in Dunsborough which has some charming cafes and shops.

This was my second visit to Wildwood Valley Cottages and once again I found the staff are very helpful and friendly. Owner Carlo even helped me jump start my car after I managed to flatten the battery!

This is a very special property and I am just so glad the owners are happy share it with visitors. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndThePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thankyou so much for your glowing review - always great to have repeat guests.
Mention your Trip Advisor post next time you visit and we would love to give you a complimentary bottle of wine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

What can I say, I've stayed at Wildwood three times and already I'm talking of another visit. It's in a great location overlooking some stunning scenery with Smith's Beach in the distance. Sioban, Carlo and Vicki are warm and friendly without being obtrusive which makes you feel welcome and open as soon as you arrive. The accommodation at Wildwood is lovely, the three styles I've stayed in have have all been clean and comfortable with everything you could need for provided (I have a thing about beds and the beds are really comfortable). And then there's the food, well they're both chefs, need I say more? Try the Cooking School if you can, I just did it with my partner and it was a lot of fun, we learnt some stuff we didn't know, met some new people and impressed our friends at a recent dinner party with our Barramundi Spring Rolls with Nim Jam sauce - thanks Sioban!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear T and R,
Glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you!
Remind us of your review, and next time you stay we would love to give you a complimentary bottle of wine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was my 2nd time at Wildwood Valley. The first time I went to a cooking school with a few girlfriends and had an awesome experience. This time I took my family. We stayed in one of the houses and it was beautiful and peaceful. Everything was clean, and even the wood was ready for the Pot belly fire. Thank you again for your friendliness, I will go out of my way to tell people about Wildwood Valley.

Room Tip: blue wren had a king size, queen size and 3 single beds. rooms are spacious - with 2 full bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niens75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thankyou for your glowing comments - much appreciated. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Fantastic three day get away in this beautiful peaceful resort. Honeybee cottage though small was the enough for two people. Everything was perfect for a romantic getaway. The scenery was so relaxing. Bed was comfortable and small quality touches all through the cottage

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cuti2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments - glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we can welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Awesome views, kangaroos on your doorstep, birds, trees for kids to climb and a sense of peace and tranqulity - what more could you wish for? The staff were so welcoming and helpful and the cottage itself was warm, beautifully appointed and with the comfiest beds ever!
Would recommend Wildwood Valley to anyone wanting value for money, comfort and a stay that leaves you refreshed and ready to face the world again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellymiln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwoodvalley, Front Office Manager at Wildwood Valley, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear K,

So glad that you enjoyed our gorgeous Blue Wren Cottage - hope we can welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
9.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
18.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
747 reviews
2.5 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Injidup Spa Retreat
Injidup Spa Retreat
#4 of 12 in Yallingup
124 reviews
4.2 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#2 of 12 in Yallingup
344 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Valley

Address: 1481 Wildwood Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range: $179 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildwood Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildwood Valley is the ultimate place to rest and relax: enjoy magnificent ocean views, clean and comfortable accommodation in a quiet bush setting. Our 4 large cottages are designed for privacy. Fully furnished, each has an open plan kitchen, dining and lounge room, and a balcony with an outdoor setting and barbecue. Tell us how much space you need, and we'll configure the cottages to fit anywhere from 1-3 bedrooms and 1-2 bathrooms. It is the perfect accommodation choice for couples, honeymooners, families or groups. Situated in Yallingup, Wildwood Valley is your ideal base for exploring Margaret River's wineries, restaurants, beaches, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wildwood Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Valley Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing