We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$97
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region(Cape Naturaliste)(Great Value!)
$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$201
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$67
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
345
98
36
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
98
36
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the lakemargaret rivergarden roombreakfast and dinnertasting menucourse dinnerbeautiful groundsunderfloor heatingworld classroom was largeown winespecial treatbucket listmain buildingwestern australiawedding anniversarythree nights
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 490 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My first visit to Margaret River and I couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Room was great, staff were really attentive and friendly and the food was excellent. I wish I'd been able to spend more than two nights at Cape Lodge. Well-deserving of all the acclamation it's received.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank Ainsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was our second visit and it was remarkably little changed from 8 years ago except that, thankfully, it now has a (nice) pool. Our room was very large and most comfortable, dining was excellent (see our separate restaurant review) and the venue is relaxing and luxurious, if a little old-fashioned.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FoggMurphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Recently had the privilege of staying here for a night prior to a wedding (wish it could have been more!).
We stayed in the Garden view room, which was beautifully appointed and with lovely views over the gorgeous gardens with the lake in the background.
The grounds are immaculately maintained and perfect for a lazy stroll.
We were lucky enough to experience the AMAZING food for dinner at the restaurant - something I would highly recommend (the food was that good I would make the 6 hour return drive from Perth JUST for dinner!). The food and service were second to none.
Breakfast was delicious - included with the room - and you could choose the buffet or a la carte in the restaurant, or choose from the a la carte menu to be delivered to your room (who can beat breakfast in bed!?).
All in all, this was a lovely overnight trip. I will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Any room here would be fantastic! We stayed in the cheapest room available (darn those budget restrictions!) and it was still spacious, private and appointed with every amenity and more you could need.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have just spent the most glorious weekend at Cape Lodge! Our accommodation - deluxe spa Forrest sweet. A tranquil retreat, between our large spa overlooking the lake, private balcony, pool and lawn sports, we did not need to venture outside of the grounds. The restaurant both food and service was a, including our degustation dining experience was beyond exceptional. Then there was the two hour spa treatment. Walking through the grounds and relaxing under shady trees, this was truly a magical experience. Thank you Cape Lodge.

Room Tip: Forrest Deluxe Spa Suite, ground floor corner rm 26
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Spacious rooms overlooking beautiful gardens, delicious food served in the restaurant by friendly and helpful staff and in a great location to visit the wineries and breathtaking coastline. Enjoyed the the wine tasting each day at Cape Lodges of their own wine. Loved being surrounded by nature; beautiful flowers, watching the variety of birds all around, butterflies and chicks on the lake. Had a great massage although not a spa onsite just a room provided. Only thing that was missing was a gym for us as the pool was a little small for proper swimming exercise. This place is one to revisit though if returning to Margaret river.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews