We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everyone should stay here once in their lifetime”
Review of Cape Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cape Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent three nights at Cape Lodge in April and weren't disappointed. Being a destination on our bucket list, we stayed in a forest spa suite. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a large bathroom and balcony overlooking a private lake. The prestige of the property is enhanced by the magnificence of the restaurant, which, together with the excellent service and comfortable room, made it welcome haven at the end of a day visiting the superb wineries ( many themselves with great restaurants ), caves, coastal walks, interesting towns plus other attractions in the region. We would love to come back - but only if we can stay at Cape Lodge !

Room Tip: I would recommend a forest spa suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 471 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here with friends for three nights on a wine tasting excursion to Margaret River. We were spending our days driving ourselves to various wineries and wanted a decent hotel, conveniently located. Cape Lodge fitted the bill perfectly. Tranquil grounds, comfortable rooms, a great restaurant for breakfast and dinner - every morning and evening - and fantastic staff. The hotel is a little remote, being about 40kms (25miles) North of the town of Margaret River, so if you are looking for more life in the evenings you may find it a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSMIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We recently stayed at Cape Lodge for 3 nights in the Residence. Our stay was absolutely perfect. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty. The restaurant and the service at Cape lodge are out of this world. The food is absolutely amazing. On one of the nights we had the five course tasting menu. I am allergic to garlic and onion and one of my daughters is a vegetarian. This was no problem for Cape Lodge they prepared separate five course menus for my daughter and I and on top of this a separate menu for my seven year old daughter.
If you are looking for complete privacy and like being treated like royalty this is the place to go. Thank you, Cape Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garygarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The tranquility and beauty of the resort were enhanced by the warm welcome, superb service. The food was superb and the service was excellent.. The rooms are large, very comfortable and tastefully finished. The large bathroom had a great spa bath and the heated tiles were a great benefit on cold morningsThe perfect place to relax and to reat yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiPa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Beautiful and relaxing. Large room with large bathroom (and heated tiles, great for winter!!!). Food was the best ever - not too large in serving size, just enough to want more. The afternoon tea was lovely on arrival as was the wood fire. Very quiet which was perfect when living in a noisy city. Would love to be back one day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I were so impressed with Cape Lodge. From the moment we arrived until the time we left we were treated as one of the family but yet felt spoiled rotten. Out room was amazing and had all the comforts of home. We were treated to a fabulous in room candle light dinner with the most amazing food created by the chef. The buffet breakfast was so fresh and had so much to choose from including a menu of hot items.The property is beautiful and so well kept. I would recommend all to experience the beauty of Cape Lodge when they travel to Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Probably suited to the older more conservative holiday goer who likes to read books, enjoy a tea & muffin in front of the fire. The rooms are extemely comfortable and food & service in the restaurant are exceptional.
I would highly recommend this lodge to the discerning traveller.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
13.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
15.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
759 reviews
5.3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
236 reviews
4.2 mi away
Injidup Spa Retreat
Injidup Spa Retreat
#4 of 12 in Yallingup
125 reviews
6.2 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Lodge

Address: 3341 Caves Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6280, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range: $230 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted World’s Best of the Best Hotels 2011, Best Boutique Hotel in Australia, World’s Top 20 Vineyard Hotels 2010, Conde Nast Traveller Gold List "Best for Food" 2011 & 2012. Sitting on its own secluded vineyard in the heart of the Margaret River Wine Country is one of Australia’s finest small vineyard Lodges. As you meander down the winding driveway of our intimate country estate you will discover why Cape Lodge was voted Luxury Travel Magazine’s Best Boutique Hotel in Australia and listed in Conde Nast Traveller’s Gold List 2011. Surrounded by stunning forest, lake and parkland scenery Cape Lodge is only minutes away from pristine beaches, coastline and the sparkling waters of the Indian Ocean and neighbors the great Margaret River wine estates of Mosswood, Vasse Felix, Cullen and Pierro. Described as one of Australia’s finest new generation gourmet establishments the multi award winning gourmet restaurant was ranked in the Top Ten in the World for Food and has recently opened a Gourmet Retreat and Cooking School. Cape Lodge features 22 rooms and suites, the executive five bedroom Private Residence, an all weather tennis court and a beautiful free form swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cape Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Yallingup
Cape Lodge Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing