We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Rock climbing.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canal Rocks

Canal Rocks
Book In Advance
More Info
$76.81*
and up
Dunsborough Jet Boat Sea Safari Along Cape Naturaliste Coast
Ranked #1 of 32 things to do in Yallingup
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great for Rock climbing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a quick visit to this place, and my boys loved climbing all the rocks.
It's a nice place, with crystal clear waters, but when it gets hot, there's not much shade, and not a lot to do.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoolishSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    101
    15
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

It is a very interesting natural formation, and highly recommend to visit. We also saw several people fishing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zsofid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Surprise find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were staying up at Chandlers Smiths Beach Villas just up the road and I overshot the road coming back at night and ended up at Canal Rocks carpark so the next day we decided to take a look as it looked interesting even in the dark. Well what a surprise it is really beautiful there the rock formations are stunning make sure you go on the walkway thats where its at we staid and watched the water rushing thru for some time I mentioned it to the receptionist back at Chandlers and she said it was even better at dusk for the sunset and true enough it was definately worth the visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jules8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“CANAL ROCKS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Canal Rocks is a great place to see the power and beauty of the ocean. At times it is extremely turbulent, other times gentler, though always changing. There is a boardwalk/viewing platform from which to watch the churning of the ocean, though probably not recommended on a very windy day. Another of the south west experiences to be enjoyed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth the stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Beautiful photo opportunity - natural wonder! Only 5 minutes away from Caves Road, but well worth the stop

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank natalsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canal Rocks also viewed

Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Canal Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing