We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity amongst the forest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
Ranked #3 of 12 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Serenity amongst the forest”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Even though we only stayed for a short time, we wished it could've been longer. Set amoungst tranquil surrounds. Our hosts were both amazing, helpful and hospitable. The decor and furnishings are finished in a lovely contemporary but homely feel. The breakfast provided was just delicious and full of variety and catered for all tastes. A truly quiet and relaxing accommodation in one of WA's most beautiful places.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koxyroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
137
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Although not our original destination to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversay (we hadn't heard of seclusions) we delight to discover this little gem of a B&B and booking in at very short notice (30 minutes from memory) after my lack of computer skills had resulted in me stuffing up the original booking!

From the moment we arrive at this new B&B we felt welcomed and cared for and had a most lovely, romatic and peaceful 4 days stay. Fran and Ken, although new in this bussiness, make you feel special and are ready to help you enjoy your stay in Yallingup. Great breakfasts set you up for what ever activity you choose for the day.

Fate was definately with us when we stumbled on Seclusions and we certainly look forward to future stays seeing how the new garden grows, the forest changes with the seasons and of course enjoying the hospitality and friendly ambiance of Seclusions. Maybe we will have to make it a regular visit to celebrate our wedding anniversay, that way Im sure not to mix up the booking nor be disapointed.

Well worth a stay.

Mike and Shaunna

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, January 9, 2011
Thank you for your review of our property. We take all our guest commentsin consideration. In regard to the room being given a 4 out of 5 we assume it was your comment that there could've been another chair supplied in the room. We felt that would crowd the room and that there is adequate seating in having the cushioned blanket box to sit on or you could bring one of the chairs from the outside deck in. We are in the process of arranging some shade source to be installed on the deck. We certainly didn't think it would have been as hot as it has been down here and most guests are out all day anyway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Stayed at Seclusions for two nights in mid November. Had never been to the area before the owners Fran and her husband couldn't have been more helpful. The room was brilliant, huge space, huge comfy bed with a beautiful deck area. The property has only two rooms so its always nice and private. The location is perfect too. Smack in the middle of the winery trail, but also only minutes from the larger towns of Dunsbourough and Margaret River. We had a very relaxing stay, and are already planning a return visit.
Oh and the breakfast....Yum Yum Yum. A reason in itself to go here :-)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkPuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Seclusions is a new B&B where your comfort is the priority of the owners. Hidden away on a bush block with some of the SW's most amazing wineries and eateries around the corner, this place comes highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallfreogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Seclusions of Yallingup caters for a very specific niche. If you are looking for a place of romance and indulgence, you are part of that niche. It is evident even from the outside a lot of care and effort has gone into the creation of this B&B. The two rooms feature Balinese furniture and it really makes you feel you're staying in an upmarket resort rather than a secluded B&B, despite the latter being exactly what it is.
There are no shortcuts taken with the food either, which was top notch and plentiful. Basically, if it's just you and your significant other, this is the ideal place to stay a night or two while you explore the region. Very classy for the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRSteakhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
3.9 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
323 reviews
10.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2.8 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
150 reviews
4.3 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 12 in Yallingup
329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wildwood Valley
Wildwood Valley
#2 of 12 in Yallingup
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to "Seclusions" of Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "Seclusions" of Yallingup

Property: "Seclusions" of Yallingup
Address: 58 Zamia Gr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — "Seclusions" of Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new luxury B&B hidden away on 7 acres of pretty bushland in the heart of the Mgt Rvr wine region. Catering to only 2 discerning couples. When privacy is paramount ESCAPE to Seclusions of Yallingup. You won't be disappointed!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your "Seclusions" of Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Seclusions" Of Yallingup Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing