We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful friendly experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
Ranked #3 of 12 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A real treat of a place to stay, owners Fran & Ken very friendly, welcoming, caring and a great source of local knowledge. The food is excellent and a lovely special touch is the home made jams. Highly reccommend. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieR586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Hi and thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B. We pride ourselves on our friendly attitude and service to all of our guests. The fact you had an extended stay allowed you to visit many of the attractions in our area and I was glad to be of service to you in making any bookings and suggestions of places to go to.

I hope that if you choose to re-visit WA in the future you will consider returning to stay with us. We also appreciate any recommendations to family and friends (word of mouth is a wonderful thing).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for "Seclusions" of Yallingup
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 157 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a 4 night stay here on our trip to the Margaret River as part of our visit from the UK. Ideally located to visit the whole area and an absolutely beautiful setting in the forest, it made a lovely change from all our ocean views previously.

The rooms (we had 3nights in the Bali Suite and 1 night in the Ocean Room) were lovely. Tastefully decorated,spacious and well furnished. The beds were comfy and the air conditioner a god send! The showers with their views out to the forest were a delight.

Fran is a great cook, her afternoon tea and scones were delicious, especially sat on the deck watching the breeze thru the trees. Her breakfasts were spectacular and very filling, the pancakes were to die for!

A great place to stay and explore the beautiful surrounding areas...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We are glad we were able to offer you such a great discounted rate as we are always open to offers and knowing at the end of ones' journey the money can be a little tight. Having stayed for a rasonable length of time you were able to visit many places I suggested to you and I'm sure you took some fantastic photos along the way as yoou said you were a very keen photographer.

It was great to meet you both and we wish you well in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great stay. Fran was a very welcoming host and her breakfasts were fantastic! We stayed in the Coastal Suite which was very spacious and well maintained. Location was great - only a few minutes from Dunsborough and other local attractions.
Thank you Fran for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chantel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hi Chantel,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on our B&B. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our location is great in that you are only a few minutes from Dunsborough and even less to the Yallingup beaches, but you are also only 20mins from Bssltn and 30 from Mgt Rvr. The added bonus is that we are hidden away in 8 acres of beautiful bushland even being so close to everything. Our last guests had some kangaroos near their deck and thought it an absolute delight. We are part rural and part "close to everything".

I note that you rated us 4 out of 5. We strive to meet the 5* experience for all our guests and if there was something specific that prevented that I would really appreciate an email so that we can correct it. If we havent been told then we dont know if something isnt quite 100%.
However, whatever it was obviously didnt detract from your stay and we are happy that overall, you had a great stay.

We hope to see you again in the not-too-distant-future and dont forget about our special offer to all past guests thru our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a lovely time, the Bali room was clean and fresh. We loved the dual shower and the romantic king bed

Fran and Ken were superior hosts and made every moment that little bit more special
Breakfast was brilliant with Fran's home made spreads and omelets

We felt completely at home and secluded
Not one moment we spent there did we feel intruded upon, cannot wait to find time to book and stay again

5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandBHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We knew this break away meant so much to you and we were happy to help out by accepting a "time payment" plan to ease the load.

We always try to be "non-intrusive" and just get the job done 'behind the scenes' as it were and we appreciate that you noticed this. Thanx again for saying we are worth 5* all the way - we really appreciated that comment.

I'm sorry you had to cut your stay a little short but we do look forward to welcoming you back real soon. You'll have to do something nice for Mum so she'll have the kids again sooner rather than later haha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A beautiful place to stay, rooms were clean, spacious with breath taking views from the garden. Fran and Ken greeted us and were there If we needed anything as well as providing information on interesting places to visit whilst we were down there. Breakfast was lovely and had an amazing two nights sitting outside our room drinking a bottle of wine overlooking the stars. A very romantic setting and truly special and unique place to stay. Would definitely go back again. My sister brought me two nights at "Seclusions" as my birthday present and it was a thoughtful and magical gift. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Both rooms were as beautiful and comfortable as the other.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your break away so much and that, with our help, you got to see some of the wildlife you wanted to see.

We do appreciate all your comments but so that other prospective guests can understand the reasons behind the "why" our guests mark us as any less than 5 out of 5 in any category we also like to respond to this and it is in no way meant to be seen as 'complaining' from our side.

I appreciate that you scored us overall 5 out of 5 but was a little confused as to why you only rated us 4 out of 5 for value when, as you said, it was given to you as a gift, and also that it was a greatly reduced voucher offer anyway.
And also the score of 4 out of 5 for service when we went out of our way to bring your belongings you left behind up to Perth to you. I would've thought that was Customer Service at it's best!!

Anyway, the main thing is that you did enjoy your stay and we do hope to see you soon.

Fran & ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Thanks so much for making our honeymoon truly magical!! We felt completely spoilt from the moment we arrived and all the special, thoughtful touches just kept adding to our experience. It has been truly indulgent enjoying decadent brekkies, the stunningly beautiful surrounds and gorgeous room. It's been a time to treasure and remember indeed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynTrowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review of us here at Seclusions. We are always delighted when we are approached about having guests stay with us on their Honeymoon because we know we can make it a truly special and a wonderful way to start out together in your married life. We love to spoil you with little unexpected 'extras' because life is full of little suprises!! We understand how important privacy is and we respect that wholeheartedly.
Once again, thank you so much and we wish you all the best for your future together and hope to see you on your anniversary.

Fran & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A lovely place to stay. Great hosts, Ken & Fran, who are very knowledgable of the local area. Stayed 2 nights in the "Bali" room and nice touches with chocolates and port. Great breakfast.

A couple of small things let it down, a bit noisy, could hear every sound made and dust and cobwebs in the room.

Overall a relaxing, enjoyable weekend, surrounded by nature. Great location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajjbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I must say I was somewhat surprised by some of your comments in respect to the room being dusty and having cobwebs. You need to give consideration to the fact we are in the country and on acreage and as such, there will be occasional cobwebs and dust. As it happened, when you stayed, we had just had a storm warning and with that, high winds etc which would account for the dust. In addition, there is building occuring at the block over the road. I assure you the rooms are cleaned, dusted and inspected before each guest stays. I am aware of the cobwebs OUTSIDE the building and we do clean these up when time permits (as it happens we have just done this) if that was what you were referring to.

As far as it being noisy - I have never had this comment made before. Considering you were the only guests in on your 1st night I am not sure what sort of noise you were referring to. We live in the far end of the house and have usually retired by 9pm. The 2nd night, yes, we did have some rather loud happy guests returning home from a great day out at the
Gourmet Escape. I am sorry if this disturbed you but you could've let us know at the time and not "after the fact" when it was too late to do anything about it. I am not responsible for other guests behaviour.

I was also somewhat surprised at your rating of 4 out of 5 for Value when you stayed with us on a greatly reduced rate voucher unless you were referring to our normal rates which you did NOT pay anyway so shouldnt really comment on that. And also you might have taken into consideration I went out of my way to accommodate you even on a date AFTER the voucher had expired just to help you out and also upgraded you to our premier suite. Most guests would be more that happy with that customer service.

However, I am glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate any comments but if they are negative ones then there's not a lot I can do after you have left to correct the fault.

Thanks once again for your time.

Ken & Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
3.9 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
324 reviews
10.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2.8 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
156 reviews
4.3 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#2 of 12 in Yallingup
329 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wildwood Valley
Wildwood Valley
#1 of 12 in Yallingup
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to "Seclusions" of Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "Seclusions" of Yallingup

Address: 58 Zamia Gr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range: $131 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — "Seclusions" of Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new luxury B&B hidden away on 7 acres of pretty bushland in the heart of the Mgt Rvr wine region. Catering to only 2 discerning couples. When privacy is paramount ESCAPE to Seclusions of Yallingup. You won't be disappointed!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your "Seclusions" of Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Seclusions" Of Yallingup Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing