We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
Nearby Hotels
Smiths Beach Resort(Yallingup)(Great Value!)
$273
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region(Cape Naturaliste)(Great Value!)
$211
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aqua Resort Busselton(Busselton)
$422
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abbey Beach Resort(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$172
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$88
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sebel Busselton(Busselton)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$141
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Restawile Motel(Busselton)
$53
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
131
33
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
33
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfour poster bedhomemade preservestranquil bush settingcheese plattermargaret riverprivate decklocal attractionshelpful coupleextra toastname suggestsbed and breakfastbeautiful breakfastrelaxing and enjoyable staygreat start to the daysurrounding bushlandlittle extras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 171 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely weekend in the Margaret River region and have finally found somewhere we will be returning to. This B&B is the best we have found, as the name suggests it is in a secluded location which gave us the best nights sleep but close to all of the great things this region offers. We stayed in the coastal suite, very tranquil with beautiful views of the forest and a wonderful indoor/outdoor shower. We also had a private deck which we couldn't fully appreciate this stay due to the weather but plan to take advantage of next time.

The hosts Fran and Ken were brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful, they were one of the reasons we enjoyed our stay so much. Thank you Fran and Ken for your lovely breakfasts, great suggestions and for making us feel so welcome, you will be seeing us again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi0na7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Hi, and thank you for such an amazing review. I am so glad we were able to surpass your expectations in a B&B and were delighted to hear you would plan a return visit. Lets hope you choose a time when the weathers a bit better so you take take full advantage of the relaxing on your deck etc.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Beautiful room with private deck overlooking the forest. Also loved the double shower with outdoor views. Great little B&B, stands out for only having two couples in at any one time, rather than some other B&Bs where you have to compete with other guests for access to facilities. Having only 2 couples also makes the place feel more private, quieter and personalised.

Fran was a wonderful host, felt like nothing was too much trouble. She was always looking out for anything we might need, and made suggestions on things to do in the area, even looking up opening hours and calling up tour operators etc which saved us a lot of time and effort both before we even arrived and during our stay. Her recommendations were all fantastic, and made up some of the best highlights of our short stay.

Got a fantastic voucher deal for the stay so really couldn't ask for anything more. Was also thrilled to find an affordable kid-free getaway during the school holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sushi497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your glowing review. It's nice to hear that we are doing the 'right' thing for our guests in order to make their stay with us a great experience and help them get the most out of their stay "down south".

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great week end away. it is as it says seclusions. is nice a quiet yet very close to town and all the wineries. great hospitality, very helpful and breakfast was great. would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are glad you had a great w/e away and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tell all your friends about us as we have now been awarded a Certificate of Excellence from Tripadvisor which we are thrilled about.
Keep your eye on our website for any extraordinary specials.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

With a gap in our busy work schedules and the advantage of few days over a long weekend we made our way to Yallingup to stay at this great B&B. Not being the types that enjoy so called "Old World" charm it was refreshing to be guests at a property that felt and looked new with a funky Balinese twist.

We chose to stay in the "Coastal Room". The room was very clean and tidy and was easily warmed with the adequate air conditioner. The bed and linen was very comfortable. The traditional chocolate and port night cap was on offer both nights of our stay and we made every effort to find our way to the bottom of carafe. Breakfast each morning had plenty of variety and was cooked and presented to perfection. YUMMO. We recommend very much Frans lemon butter!!.

Our hosts made every effort to make our stay extremely comfortable and treated us like a part of their family and we had to remind ourselves that we were actually guests in someone else’s lovely home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the time taken to do this as it reflects on what we are about to our prospective guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your time away 'down south' at our beautiful 'funky' Bali style property. We like to give our guests as much privacy as possible and in that respect sometimes we are more like a small hotel than a B&B (or so we have been told)
I will refill the port carafe just for you :) and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I recently took an impromptu break from everyday life and chose to recharge our batteries at Seclusions. Our children were being cared for by good friends and the time away in the peace and beauty of the establishment was such a treat for us. We have visited the south west many many times and stayed in some delightful hotels, houses, apartments. This was no exception. Fran was incredibly helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and we really felt like honoured guests in her home. It was evident that she likes to take care of people and she does it well. Her breakfasts are sublime, and as I wrote in Visitors Book, my only complaint was that I left a couple of kilos heavier than when i arrived! We spent a fair bit of time in the property, enjoying the tranquility and facilities. The private decking area was beautiful, although with the torrential rain during our stay, we did not get much opportunity to use it. We enjoyed the lounge room with books, and enormous tv for dvds and sat peacefully for hours putting together a jigsaw that we had meant to do for the last 5 years!
We will certainly be visiting again Fran, it was a home away from home and as your motto states " Arrive as guests, leave as friends" - or something along those lines I seem to remember - well we really felt you lived up to this promise. Many thanks! Sarah and Dean - very happy campers!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Many thanks for your kind review, and yes, it certainly did rain whilst you were here but you didnt let that stop you from totally enjoying your break away from the hectic lifestyles in the city and family pressures. We do try to be welcoming and helpful as possible so that our guests find their way around the areas many attractions without wasting too much time on the road.
I'm glad you liked my Lemon Butter. You'll need to return in summer and taste some more of my preserves like the yummy Strawberry Conserve with big chunks of luscious fruit in.
Bring back the jigsaw and try to get it finished.....:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews