We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
Ranked #3 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Very relaxing and friendly”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Fran and Ken are very inviting people at Seclusions and made our 2 night stay relaxing and most enjoyable. The breakfast that was served to us was delicious and I loved Fran's Lemon Butter so much I brought a jar for home. The recommendation for places to eat was very helpful as one of the restaurant’s became a highlight to our holiday.

Thank you to the both of you.
Kind Regards Jacky

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
135
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Excellent accomodation and great service provided by Ken and Fran. Nothing to want, everything we needed was catered for at Seclusions.
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay and the breakfasts are incredible.
Highly recommend it.
Elizabeth and Jose

Room Tip: Rooms are fantastic and have everything you could need and more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2011

These guys have put their heart and soul into Seclusions and it shows. Great bush location ..perfect to just sit and watch the birdlife and enjoy the sounds of the bush. We particularly enjoyed the cinema room to chill out in after a hard days mountain biking...and of course the complimentary port helped ease the muscle aches too! Hubby is still raving about the steaming hot porridge and cream for breakfast. Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of our B&B. You are so right in saying we have put our heart and soul into this! We want, so much, to help other people enjoy the region and get the best out of it that suits their lifestyle. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We desperately needed a couple of nights away and Seclusions provided exactly what we were looking for. Fran was extremely helpful and friendly without being pushy and we valued her recommendations about where to visit and dine out. The room was magnificent; I in particular loved snuggling up with a book in the late afternoon, listening to the rain. So relaxing and luxurious! Small touches like the bottle of wine and afternoon tea on arrival, Port and choccies at night made us feel really well looked after. The breakfasts were absolutely divine, fresh produce and hearty serves - be prepared to gain a kilo or two (and enjoy doing it)! We got quite attached and didn't want to leave... thanks Fran, hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future! Caitlyn & Liam.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your review and we're so very happy you had the relaxing break away that you needed. I must say I was somewhat surprised at your score of 4 out of 5 for 'Value' when you stayed with us on a Voucher that cost less than half the normal room rate. In addition, I had given you a complimentary upgrade to the Bali Ste - and of course, all the little extras you mentioned.
Still, as long as our guests leave with a smile, thats all we ask for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My husband and I went to Yallingup and stayed in Seclusions to enjoy our special wedding anniversary.We liked here very much.It was very relaxing place.Room was very nice,clean with all the facilities.The breafast was fantastic,very yummy !!!!!!!!!
I will definitly recomend to my friends and my family.Thanks Fran and Ken.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23miasummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Thank you for your very positive review of our small B&B. We are so glad you chose to spend your anniversary with us and that you enjoyed your time here. It's always satisfying to see that your guests have enjoyed their stay and maybe even learned a little more of the area.
We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We love the South West of Western Australia and at any spare opportunity we shoot off on day visits or weekends.
We arrived mid evening at Seculsions and received a warm greeting from Fran and Ken.
Fran was more than happy to recommend some local restaurants to dine at and was more than obliging to make reservations for us at Relish (which is magnificent by the way).
Arriving back after our meal, a turned down bed, a bottle of wine and chocolates were awaiting us in our room.
We snuggled up in our grand bed with a glass of wine and watched a movie from the large selection on offer.
We awoke to the smell of Fran's amazing breakfast she we preparing for us. Eggs, Toast, Mushrooms, Ham, Cheese, Hashbrowns, Coffee, Juice, Homemade preserves ...... YUM!!!!! Home cooked meals just like mums make.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your very short break away with us especially as it was so brief. It's always rewarding to hear that your guests apprecaite every little thing you do for them.
I'm glad you enjoyed Relish, it is a lovely and very welcoming restaurant with great Italian food.
It's such a shame we couldn't spoil you for a bit longer - maybe next time??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This retreat was booked for a private and romantic getaway but failed to please. Whilst the rooms are nice, privacy was limited. This retreat is marketed as being secluded and private, however it felt too much like staying in a guest room in the owners residence and therefore not as relaxing as we hoped. Whilst the guest tried hard to please, it was a little too intense for our liking.

Room Tip: Soundproofing of rooms an issue. Noise from the TV in the owners rooms was disturbing at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank revuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franb51, Owner at "Seclusions" of Yallingup, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We were very disappointed that you felt our B&B did not live up to your expectations. Our name "Seclusions" related to it's geographical position and the fact it is hidden away in 8 acres of bushland and does not relate to the location of the rooms. Plus the fact that each suite has its own private deck overlooking the bushland. In addition, the individual suites do not back onto each other for that very reason of "privacy".
We apologise for the noise of our TV - that problem has now been addressed.
The simple fact of the matter that EVERY other review has been very positive and simply demonstrates that we provide our guests a relaxing and enjoyable stay. If you didn't feel that was the case then we are very sorry. As with all other B&B's we DO live here - that's what a B&B is - OUR home!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
10.1 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
3.9 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
319 reviews
3.3 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
323 reviews
2.8 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wildwood Valley
Wildwood Valley
#2 of 11 in Yallingup
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to "Seclusions" of Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about "Seclusions" of Yallingup

Property: "Seclusions" of Yallingup
Address: 58 Zamia Gr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — "Seclusions" of Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new luxury B&B hidden away on 7 acres of pretty bushland in the heart of the Mgt Rvr wine region. Catering to only 2 discerning couples. When privacy is paramount ESCAPE to Seclusions of Yallingup. You won't be disappointed!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your "Seclusions" of Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
"Seclusions" Of Yallingup Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing