We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yallingup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caves Caravan Park Yallingup
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Arrived at our cabin which we were paying $115 a night for, I could not of been more gobsmacked!!! Smelt disgusting and cobwebs everywhere! I had to go outside across the path to the toilet which I would no way go In without thongs on!!!!! Never again!!! Was ment to be staying 2 nights, left after one and went and stayed somewhere else!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

Owner welcoming and helped accommodate us as requested. Site generally well kept and clean, but could do with a lot more toilet/shower facilities - only 3 showers for the whole of the general camping section!

Also very noisy at night from yobbos hanging out opposite the park and what sounded like a burnout competition from midnight until 2am on our second night.

Great location though. the beach at Yallingup is a 20 minute walk and well worth it.

Overall we were happy with the site itself as we were here on a quiet off-season weekend. We won't stay again though because of all the night time noise coming from off site.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skipperjonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Decided on this camp ground as it was a little cheaper than the other one this was closer to the beach and booked before we arrived. However, I think I rather of paid the extra couple of dollars to stay at the other camping ground as it was more popular and looked as if it offered more facilities.

The kitchen facility was very poor, it was outdoors and was very dirty especially the BBQs, I am glad we had a cooking mat. Looks like the owners never bother to give it a clean on a regular basis

Bathrooms were alright, they were clean enough and there was enough hot water.

We had our own tent, and the camp ground was pretty close to the road but it was not very busy.

The front desk had very limited opening hours

Value for money was poor as it was over $20AUD a night for one small camp site and very average facilities.

However, the food store was right across the road which was convenient

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K8tbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank René P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
0.1 mi away
Seashells Yallingup
Seashells Yallingup
#1 of 13 in Yallingup
422 reviews
1.4 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caves House Hotel Yallingup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
199 reviews
6.1 mi away
Cape Lodge
Cape Lodge
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caves Caravan Park Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caves Caravan Park Yallingup

Address: 23 Yallingup Beach Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range: $61 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Caves Caravan Park Yallingup Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing