We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, surrounded by wildlife and great breakfasts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Erravilla Country Estate
Ranked #9 of 12 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I am a little tired of people blaming the hosts of lovely properties for the tiresome actions of other visitors. My wife and I just stayed at a hotel in Perth recently and had a similar experience with loud, unruly, drunk aggressive people having a row in the adjoining bedroom and there is nothing the property owners can do about it. We were there for three nights and had very peaceful nights. Erravilla is a gorgeous place. The rooms are a little dated but clean and very comfortable. Maybe a little odd to have the spa in the bedroom but hey... character! Anya, the host, is a delight and her breakfasts were a triumph every day. Full breakfasts, beautifully presented and cooked and different every day. Sitting on the deck you will see all sorts of wildlife including parrots and Kangaroos. We turned up late and hadn't eaten before our arrival but Anya managed to find time to pick up some food for us. My wife and I are very into Flora and Fauna and Anya pointed us to some beautiful Spider Orchids that I had never seen before and would have missed had she not done so. I would certainly recommend Erravilla Country Estate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeffMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erravilla, Manager at Erravilla Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello There My Happy Travellers,
It is always a pleasure to host such happy people that love what we do here.
Erravilla is unique, perhaps a little dated but certainly comfortable I think with a perfect balance of rustic charm with creature comforts and open spaces where you can enjoy your breakfast listening to the sounds of the wind in the trees and birds songs.
I wish you both many more sightings of beautiful whales in your travels and at home and hope to see you both here again one day:).
Until then,
Anya:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked this accommodation based on other reviews, where peace and quiet were stressed as a strong point. However, due to the construction of the place, noise from the upstairs suites is carried clearly throughout to the lower "Terrace" rooms. If it matters to you that you don't hear the domestic going on at 6am from the room above, or baths being run at 4am, then perhaps you need to book a separate chalet or cottage accommodation. Apparently the upstairs balcony suites are quieter, so give that a go.

As previous reviews state, the breakfasts are delightful, beautifully presented and healthy to boot! When we had the place to ourselves (no other guests), or normal, courteous fellow travellers are staying this place is lovely! A bit dated, and a noisy fridge, and slightly awkward access to shower (over the spa bath) were only gripes about the room's facilities. Perfectly clean and comfy bed. Hostess was very helpful, friendly and sympathetic.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brianally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erravilla, Manager at Erravilla Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Brian and Alison,
Is was truly the worst of luck that you had a couple staying in the room above you behave like they did, it is only the 2nd instance in nearly 7 years of behaviour by guests like that. As we stress the peacefulness etc we really don't attract the party type people.
Our Garden spa suite and Honeymoon spa suite both have walk-in showers and separate bath style spa baths, the Terrace and Balcony suites have the larger corner style spas with showers over, the bigger spa in the room making the design of shower over necessary....the spa is the feature that most people on holiday want in their bathroom.
The next time you stay I am sure that it will be a more peaceful experience for you:).
Happy Day
Anya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband, 2yr old son and I are frequent visitors to Erravilla, and it is one of our most favourite weekend getaways. The manager/host Anya is so welcoming, and cooks the most AMAZING breakfasts! The rooms are divine and well appointed, and have gorgeous soaps. There is a cot and high chair available, and our son felt very welcome. It is so quiet that you can hear nature, and it is deafening! :) The balconies are great on a clear night where you can see so many stars without light pollution. The fireplace in the communal lounge is perfect for a glass of port in the evening, and gets a good workout in winter. We always love coming back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Can't recommend highly enough. Beautiful setting and excellent service. As other reviewers have noted - the breakfasts are lovely. My wife is pregnant and Anya went out of her way to cook a separate 'pregnancy friendly' option each morning. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank billy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Erravilla is just lovely, the peace and quiet, through to the night sky filled with an endless amount of stars ( the host Anya who is amazing also introduced us to the star App, very cool to be able to know what stars your looking at).

The rooms are really well prepared, nice towels, candles, an outside table, nespreso machine, not that you need it Anya makes great coffee. A huge spa bath which was so relaxing after a long day. We stayed in a down stairs room you have double door which open up to the garden, the upstairs rooms have a balcony and they looked great.

Breakfast was yummy, you can eat in the main house or in your room we did both and both were as equally good, breakfast is more than you can eat.

There are two dogs on the property enzo and poppy they act as if they have known you all their life, so nice natured.

We stayed for two nights we'll return here again :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biss01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We felt very welcomed here right from the beginning. Our hosts were really helpful.
Loved the quiet countryside location (and kangaroos) and sitting on the balcony looking at the starry sky. Very relaxing, yet a good base for exploring northern Margaret River area, vineyards and the coast. We didn't spend much time in the room, but slept well.
Enjoyed the breakfast tray, which was different every morning, along with a good cup of coffee. Great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wee_dkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at this place with a bunch of girlfriends for a couple of nights & it was such a wonderful experience. Each room was tastefully decorated & unique. The owners have obviously thought through all the details to make each room as comfortable & cosy as possible & yet each one is unique with it's own identity - eg: color theme & slight differences eg: cups, throws.
Service was superb. Anya, the manager/housekeeper whips up a delicious breakfast to start our day. It was professionally done & yet feels very homely.
The owners, Leo & Linda are wonderful hosts. Took us to tour the estate & gave much help to plan our itinierary to discover the vicinity around Margaret River. There's actually much to do, eat , drink & see around here. I would not hesitate to come back again - next time will be with my family.

Room Tip: For special occasion, there is a honeymoon suite. Other rooms are unique & lovely. Hard to choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
12.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
6.0 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
232 reviews
6.7 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
#3 of 12 in Yallingup
163 reviews
6.8 mi away
Injidup Spa Retreat
Injidup Spa Retreat
#4 of 12 in Yallingup
121 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wildwood Valley
Wildwood Valley
#1 of 12 in Yallingup
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erravilla Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erravilla Country Estate

Address: 191 Blythe Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range: $148 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erravilla Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erravilla Country Estate is spa suite accommodation located in the heart of the Margaret River Wine region.Our spacious suites are designed for relaxation with all the comfort luxuries set on 134 acres of Forest, Fields and Gardens. We are centrally located in the region between Busselton, Dunsborough and Margaret River,perfect for you to experience beautiful vineyards, local 'providore produce', restaurants, galleries, caves and some of the world's best surf and beaches.We have 6 beautiful Spa suites with all the extras(spa, Nespresso machine, locally handmade soaps, real milks in rooms)perfect for a relaxing weekend, romantic getaway, fun holiday with friends and family and Erravilla forms the perfect backdrop for a rustic garden wedding or special event. *2 midweek nights in a spa suite on our no breakfast deal from $370. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Erravilla Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erravilla Country Estate Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing