We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Erravilla Country Estate
Ranked #9 of 12 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Immediately we were made to feel more like friends than guests whilst being fortunate enough to stay at Erravilla for three nights. The relaxed atmosphere and very homely decor set against a great expanse of Australian bush, perfect for walks, made the entire trip highly enjoyable and one that is sure to be revisited again. The level of service we experienced was flawless, delicious breakfasts everyday courtesy of Anya and wide knowledge of the local area left us more than suitably equipped for the day ahead of adventuring in the wine country. A truly unforgettable stay in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystyna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 51 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

What a beautiful country estate in beautiful surroundings. And for us city people, what a lot of space. We enjoyed the beautifully appointed room, the tour of the estate, the animals (especially Enzo the dog), the fantastic service including the wonderful impromptu meal put together by Leo. In one sentence, we were made to feel at home immediately.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slinglim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our stay at Erravilla was memorable. A beautiful property right in the heart of the wine region. A drive to Margaret River, Dunsborough or Yallingup all seems so easy and everything is right at your fingertips.
The service at Erravilla was simply outstanding - wonderful gourmet breakfast every morning, the care and consideration for my 13-month old daugther (they had put a port--a-cot and high chair in our room before we checked in) and the friendliness of the staff there.
I would advise anyone considering a trip to the region to consider Erravilla as their place to stay. I know I will be back there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

On the up side - breakfast was lovely; the estate is secluded and peaceful; large, modern TV set; free wifi, Anya is a delightful host. Access to well equipped and cosy living rooms in main house.
On the down side - no Optus mobile phone reception in the area, limited privacy for bathing and showering in the honeymoon suite, the telephone in the main section of the house rang on both mornings and woke us up, lighting in room is poor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

This is our third time at Erravilla, and will certainly not be our last. The review may sound gushing, but that is just a reflection of how much we look forward to returning to this hidden treasure.

This time we are in one of the balcony rooms, which is delightful and basically a duplicate of the terrace room underneath. The view from the balcony is beautiful - a mix of natural bush and the grassed frontage. Combined with the sounds of calling birds, it is so tranquil that it is tempting to stay in all day.

My favourite room was the honeymoon suite - it was a tad more luxurious than the other rooms.

As other reviews mention, the breakfast is wonderful and Anya is a superb host.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuigQuag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We booked last minute for a 2 night getaway, then realised it was the April school holidays! Not to worry, Erravilla was a delightful retreat, hidden away, but not far from beautiful wineries & galleries. The breakfast, as everyone comments, is the highlight, delivered to your door at a time thats been decided on at check-in & a great start to the day. Priceless! Our room, the honeymoon suite, was okay, plenty big enough, but maybe a tad tired. All in all, we loved it here, the free wifi was an added bonus, my husband was able to stream the Marathon de Sables in Morocco, where he had an athlete competing! Surreal!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgetbudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very special. Anya had picked the perfect room for us for the 3 nights (we had a balcony room, made us the most unbelievable breakfast which she delivered to our room - it was just so good! We were even able to barbeque one night and had use of the kitchen. This is the ideal getaway to soothe the nerves and relax, even Poppy the dog made you feel very welcome. Definitely would recommend this place - great spot also to discover and explore the Margaret River area if you can tear yourself away from Erravilla. Loved it - thank you Anya, you're a star.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
12.8 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
6.0 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
228 reviews
6.7 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cape Lodge
Cape Lodge
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
449 reviews
3.4 mi away
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
"Seclusions" of Yallingup
#4 of 12 in Yallingup
161 reviews
6.8 mi away
Injidup Spa Retreat
Injidup Spa Retreat
#3 of 12 in Yallingup
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erravilla Country Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erravilla Country Estate

Address: 191 Blythe Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range: $150 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erravilla Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Erravilla Country Estate is spa suite accommodation located in the heart of the Margaret River Wine region.Our spacious suites are designed for relaxation with all the comfort luxuries set on 134 acres of Forest, Fields and Gardens. We are centrally located in the region between Busselton, Dunsborough and Margaret River,perfect for you to experience beautiful vineyards, local 'providore produce', restaurants, galleries, caves and some of the world's best surf and beaches.We have 6 beautiful Spa suites with all the extras(spa, Nespresso machine, locally handmade soaps, real milks in rooms)perfect for a relaxing weekend, romantic getaway, fun holiday with friends and family and Erravilla forms the perfect backdrop for a rustic garden wedding or special event. *2 midweek nights in a spa suite on our no breakfast deal from $370. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Erravilla Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erravilla Country Estate Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing