We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil seaside accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seashells Yallingup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a lovely stay at this well appointed resort. The units are very clean and tastefully decorated. We had a lovely view of the immaculate gardens. Caves House is such a great old pub with so much history, we had a great meal and a few drinks with a short walk back to our unit, perfect! My only criticisms would be, the king bed was a little hard (? 2 king singles joined together) the units are not serviced on the weekend and the wifi was very weak. Complimentary tea/coffee was minimal, not enough for a weekend stay, other than that, we had a lovely stay...thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonny021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Bonny021

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with Seashells. At the beginning of the month we did find some issues with our free Wi-Fi network and I’m happy to report these have now been resolved and this has improved the strength. I am sorry to read your comments about the beds being hard. I hope you get the chance to come back an visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 421 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend with friends & was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the resort. On arrival was greeted with a massive apartment with 2 huge king beds, which were situated on either side of the massive living area which made for a quiet retreat at night. Everything catered for inside for a longer stay. The beds were comfy, spacious inside for a large family as well. Great balcony to sit enjoy your local winery purchases in the evening. The Caves Hotel next door makes for an easy option for any meal, catering for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. The rooms were very quiet & never heard anything that disrupted our stay. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: 201/2 for couples or families with children who want there sleeping space at night & this is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Libby_W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, we enjoy reading comments from past guests. I will be certain to pass along your comments about cleanliness and our staff being friendly and helpful to the Seashells Yallingup team. I hope you are able to come back and stay again soon.

Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The location is excellent, right near Caves Rd making the hotel access very close to wine region (approx 10 minute drive to the main area where wineries come thick and fast). The rooms were clean, and there was a large balcony overlooking the garden area making for great green scenery. The location really is great and a restaurant / bar is attached making meals easily accessible with good friendly service.

It is important to note that the rooms are typical hotel size, however owned by investors making them more like a serviced apartment. It really is a solid option to stay for accommodation and the outside area does look great, my marking of average is more aimed at aligning expectations of people staying here. I would definitely recommend staying here depending on why i.e. would probably be the best pick for family, friends or solo travel. I just think for a couples / romantic it does not have the *wow* factor people might be expecting for that price in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Damian_G,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback. It looks like you have been able to get the most out of our location, thank you for your recommendation.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed at Seashells Yallingup many times, the apartments are well maintained and everything you need is there for the traveller. Beautiful scenery & gardensat the property. We use this as a base to visit attractions in the Margaret River, Dunsborough & Yalliingup area - so much to see & do. Once inside your accommodation you close off the outside world.

Naomi in reception is always very helpful and welcoming.

Caves House hotel is really good for meals & refreshments.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcdougaller370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear mcdougaller370,

It is great to read you have stayed many times, thank you for taking the time to review the property. I hope you have joined our Loyalty Program to enjoy some nights back on us! I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding Naomi, she is a very valued employee, I am sure your comments will make her day. I hope you are able to return to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Costs more than I would usually spend for a weekend away but I couldn’t fault it. We were upgraded to an apartment and enjoyed a really romantic weekend in a lovely location close to vineyards and the beaches and forests. Restaurant is an added bonus as no need to go anywhere else at the end of the day. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, Front Office Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Pa T,

Thank you so much for your recommendation and taking the time to review the property. I hope you are able to come back and stay again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed her for two nights in May 2014, the weather was showery and 'chilly'. We were on the top floor so the view from our balcony was across the treetops and gave a different perspective and a chance to see a lot of bird life. The staff were great, the room spacious comfortable and clean and we had a fantastic time. The 'ghost' walk down through the gardens to the town and beach below is spectacular and the Caves Hotel next door was a delight with good food and a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear stephenking1,

It was great to read your review, thank for taking the time to write it. I’m sorry the weather was not a little warmer during your stay, but it does sound like you enjoyed your time in the area. I hope you are able to come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a really nice time staying at Seashells Yallingrup.

I would describe what we had as an apartment with 2 bedrooms and a shared kitchen, living room in the centre. It was clean and good quality. Not really talking 5 star luxury but something that is clean and comfortable and the location is a great base for exploring the local area.

The walk down to the beach is nice, and the grounds are nice as well, and an area to barbie.

The reception was quite far from our room and we didn't really see anyone around, so like I said before it was more like having an apartment that was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardFrench1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear RichardFrench1981,

Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Yallingup. Seashells Yallingup is a 4.5 Star, AAA rated property and is popular for it's self-contained apartment style of accommodation. I will be sure to pass on your comment to the housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness of your room as they appreciate the feedback. We hope you get the chance to come back and visit soon.

Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.9 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.5 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Caves House Hotel Yallingup
6.2 mi away
Cape Lodge
Cape Lodge
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
450 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canal Rocks Beach Front Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Yallingup

Address: Yallingup Beach Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range: $121 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a three hour drive south of Perth in the heart of the Margaret River wine region is the 4.5 star Seashells Yallingup. Set in beautiful extensive gardens by Yallingup Beach, the property is adjacent to the beautifully-restored, heritage-listed Caves House. Seashells Yallingup has been architecturally designed to complement the art-deco ambience of the property and integrate into the surrounding heritage gardens which are right on the doorstep of the self-contained and spacious apartments.Seashells Yallingup is ideal for singles, couples and families with different styles of accommodation including studio spa rooms or 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Meeting and conference facilities are available for up to 150 delegates and broadband internet connections in every room and apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Yallingup Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing