We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashells Yallingup
Nearby Hotels
Sienna Lodge(Yallingup)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed + Bauhaus Boutique Suites(Yallingup)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yallingup Luxury Retreat(Yallingup)(Great Value!)
$301
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Wildwood Valley(Yallingup)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
262
154
30
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
154
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaves hotelone bedroom apartmentthe pubpub next doormargaret riverfree moviesminute walkfire alarmlovely balconygeneral storetop floorself contained apartmentpleasant walkwashing machinecave houselive musicspa bath
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 455 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Overlooking the beautiful gardens of the historic Caves House Hotel, full of twenty-eight parrots, white cockatoo's, pink and grey galah's, Kookaburra's and many more birds which join you on the balcony in welcome to this first class accommodation in one of the world's most beautiful regions. Self-contained rooms are large, stylishly furnished with a balcony overlooking the gardens, some with glimpses of the sea, just a short walk away. The resort is located on the edge of the Margaret River wine district with over 130 wineries, most open for tastings and many with excellent restaurants and gardens. There are also beautiful white sandy beaches and Jarrah and Karri Forrest's close by. I have been here many times and I will continue to come again and again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear James O,

Thank you so much for you detailed & comprehensive review. The property is very fortunate to be surrounded by such well cared for gardens that attract an abundance of bird life. I agree Yallingup is the ideal location to base yourself in the Margaret River wine region with the beach, caves, wineries, breweries and other attractions just minutes away. Being self-contained, our apartment are a great option for those who want to gather some of the region's gorgeous gourmet food and enjoy it back at Seashells. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for one night and were very impressed with the 1 bedroom apartment. It is modern and clean and well laid out, we had a quiet room on the top story and awoke to bird's chirping in the morning. We do not hesitate recommending this accommodation to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear cpcow,

Thank you for your comments and recommendation. The setting of the apartments overlooking the gardens is special, especially In the morning with the birds are out and about. I hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here during the week and our room was very quiet just the way we like it. The rooms were spacious and absolutely spotless. Fully fitted kitchen which we didn't use (it was MY holiday after all), and loved the short walk to beautifully restored Caves House to have our breakfast on the deck. Did have a couple of hours where the people above sounded like they were playing cricket inside but not really a problem, just turned the TV up a bit. The walk to the beach is beautiful but it would be a 10 minute long hot uphill walk back from the beach in summer and there's no pool on site. Only complaints I have were on our last night I discovered there was no plug for the spa and too late to contact the front desk, and the internet kept dropping out. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ground floor has lovely deck but is not closed off and therefore open to the grounds, great for kids to play on the lawn but little ones might wander off...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistylaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear isnowornever

Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Yallingup. I am glad you were able to enjoy your holiday and stay out of the kitchen! I agree Caves House is a great place for a meal. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness of the apartment. I’m sorry to read you did not have a plug for the spa, I wish this was picked up earlier in your stay. I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bed apartment and it was lovely! Very clean, modern & tidy with all the facilities you need. We even had a spa bath but best of all was the rain shower, very powerful & relaxing! The wooden shutters were gorgeous & opened out to the beautiful & well manicured gardens. Our 2 year old son had the best time watching & talking to the birds on the trees outside of our balcony, albeit he was so exited that none of us got much sleep! Overall though a fantastic place to stay, would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank TJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear TJ P,

Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Yallingup. I do agree the setting of the hotel overlooking the heritage gardens is a real feature along with the bird life they attract. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to our housekeeping team and gardeners. It is nice to read that you will be back, I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

King Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We absolutely loved this place. We visited in winter and it was quiet and so peaceful.
We had been travelling around Australia and it was the perfect two nights break off the road.
Clean. Great views. Generous sized balcony. Comfy bed. Comfy Couch.
We stayed on the top level.

Room Tip: Go for the top level.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royce C, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Kristy_Travels,

I absolutely loved your review! Winter is such a nice time of year to visit this region, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I hope you are able to return to see us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Royce Cleaver
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews