We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seashells Yallingup
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“really enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We loved the Seashells. The rooms are very spacious, clean, a good size balcony with lovely views. We had everything we needed to have a good time. Internet is very affordable, too. The walk to the little village/beach takes about 10 minutes and you walk through a lovely nature with plenty of flowers. Very relaxing and enjoyable. And if you want a nice cup of coffee go to Shaana - great service any yummy cakes:-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellsYallingupGM, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
It's excellent to hear your stay was relaxing and enjoyable Dobo01 and wonderful to know you had the chance to experience our extensive heritage listed gardens. Thank you for the time you've taken to make this review and we look forward to hopefully seeing you in the West another time. I will also pass your review on Shaana, being a new business I'm sure they will appreciate the positive feedback you have given also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    133
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
65
246
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a fantastic time, the rooms were spacious, spotless, neat and modern. The view was sensational, beautiful gardens and grounds. The cafe just up the road has great coffee and breakfast. All in all a perfect spot we wish we could of stayed longer and will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackson66Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellsYallingupGM, General Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
It was a pleasure to read your review, thank you for your time taken to review on our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and enjoy this little piece of heaven we call Yallingup!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River Wine Region
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A beautiful part of Australia and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was fabulous and the gardens were gorgeous. Go for walk through the gardens down to the beach at Yallingup

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellsYallingupGM, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Yallingup is a very special part of the world and we hope to see you back again to enjoy this beautiful region!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Measham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We Rented one of the apartments just across from the main hotel, they were very spacious and well equipped, in fact I came away thinking I could live there 365days a year, spot less clean, everything in perfect order, Great decor and artwork, We stayed only 3 nights but could have stayed longer, the Yallingup area is very beautiful. Quiet yes and no, this is Australia and the birds really give it some morning and evening, the 28s (Parrots) are very friendly, but be warned you will get told off if you feed them, they will eat from your hand, hence my letter telling me this should not be done. We did not use any of the hotels facilities. we wandered the gardens and these are wonderful, This really is a super location. this was a fantastic short break away from Perth. This was February and still hot, however the apartment stayed wonderfully cool, the freshness of Yallingup was a great relief from Perths 40c + temperature.
As I said a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balddove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeashellsYallingupGM, Manager at Seashells Yallingup, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
It’s wonderful to read your review, thank you very much for taking the time. I'm glad to hear that our attention to detail and decor throughout the rooms was enjoyed; we would have loved to have you stay longer to enjoy it more also!
Being set amongst such extensive gardens brings along not only its beauty but's its inhabitants which do provide much entertainment for us all. However ensuring that the native life are well looked after, like our gardens, is very important which includes keeping these animals to their natural diet, rather than tasting all the tasty cheeses and breads found in this wonderful region.
We hope to see you again very soon now we are venturing into some beautiful weather again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed one night here while visiting the Margaret River region. (It's about a 30min drive away)
It was so nice we actually wanted to stay for longer! We stayed in a one bedroom studio which was quite modern and had everything you needed. Definitely good value for money :-)
It was also only a short walk down to the beach which was good!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during August on a special CUDO deal for half price! Therefore great value! Apartment was stunning, spacious and well designed for natural light as well as privacy.

There were a few small issues in the room including a buzzing noise coming from the shaver power point (apparently maintennance knew about this but couldn't locate it??). There is also a sewerage smell that apparently wafts up through one of the unused drain pipes every 4-6 weeks in some of the rooms, we happened to be there when that happened! not pleasant!

Apart from that a very well thought out design and very relaxing. Don't know if it's worth paying full price for though!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonnoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed two nights in 1 Bedroom Spa Apartment and as we were arriving late, we received a call giving us the locked box number to get our key, we loved that they left the heater on for us in our room as we had requested. What a wonderful apartment, loved the decor and the artwork on the walls. Everything you needed and the Hotel next door very handy for meals. We used the BBQ outside and walked around the wonderful gardens along the pathway to Yallingup Beach. Great for watching the waves and Surfers. Comfortable furniture and outdoor setting, so relaxing to just sit outside watching the stars with the throw rug provided to rug up. Great location for romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Most Rooms over look the Gardens, we had a corner room the view was lovely, felt very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SazPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
6.9 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
1.8 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.4 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
24.1 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
14.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Yallingup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Yallingup

Property: Seashells Yallingup
Address: Yallingup Beach Road, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Yallingup 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a three hour drive south of Perth in the heart of the Margaret River wine region is the 4.5 star Seashells Yallingup. Set in beautiful extensive gardens by Yallingup Beach, the property is adjacent to the beautifully-restored, heritage-listed Caves House. Seashells Yallingup has been architecturally designed to complement the art-deco ambience of the property and integrate into the surrounding heritage gardens which are right on the doorstep of the self-contained and spacious apartments.Seashells Yallingup is ideal for singles, couples and families with different styles of accommodation including studio spa rooms or 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. Meeting and conference facilities are available for up to 150 delegates and broadband internet connections in every room and apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Yallingup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Yallingup Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing