We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, isolated and spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Injidup Spa Retreat
Ranked #4 of 12 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Just a handful of villas on a breathtaking coastline. The plunge pool was superb.

A short walk down to the beach, with a wild and windy coastline- a photographer's dream!

We organised a private chef for in-room dining- very nice. They provided a hamper basket that was wonderful.

The spa was lovely. The massage I had was not as deep tissue as I wanted, but the staff were lovely.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woofers_Parents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 122 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

I haven't actually had the good fortune to stay at the Injidup Spa Retreat but I've been for treatments in the spa facility and, after my most recent visit, just had to let the world know how fantastic it is! I'd booked a late Sunday afternoon facial treatment, was met at the door by my smiling therapist on a wild and woolly day, and was made to feel relaxed and indulged from the minute I set foot in this beautiful premises with magical views over the Indian Ocean. As the storm raged outside I was treated to the best facial I've ever had. The products were incredible and my therapist was one of the most skilled I've ever encountered. She was attentive and professional and obviously loves everything about her profession. Not to mention the fact she has the softest hands ever!! I left with my skin glowing and feeling completely rejuvenated. What a perfect end to the weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I decided to surprise my girlfriend with a weekend away down south of WA. After some extensive research, I decided to book a villa at Injidup Spa Retreat for 2 nights. Initial prices for the package I was interested in was too high for my liking but the Duty Manager was more than happy to accommodate me with my budget and preferences during our stay - very happy with this aspect!! They even were able to upgrade us for free...

We arrived on a Friday afternoon to be greeted with a very warm welcome by the front desk (Sheree). She took us personally to our villa, showed us around and how to use the various functions (tv, air con, dish washer, heated pool, etc, etc) and also gave us info and advice on what to do during our weekend getaway. I booked a 90min massage at the Retreat which was absolutely spectacular - the masseuses were very professional and friendly offering us advice on the types of therapies, etc. We were offered a refreshing tea afterwards which my girlfriend and I decided to buy for ourselves to take home.

Friday evening I had organised a private chef (through the Retreat) to cook a 4 course meal - this, I would have to say, was one of the absolute best meals I have ever tasted. The chef (Adam) was informative and friendly and even through in a few surprises that were not on the original menu selection - thank you so much!

Saturday came and we were able to use our gourmet breakfast hamper provided by the Retreat - natural yoghurt, cheeses, muesli, bacon, eggs, etc, etc - amazing!! You cook it yourself in the villa which was personal and to my liking.

The Retreat made bookings for us at two wineries for lunch and dinner with no hassles - great service. We even received a free glass of champagne each at lunch courtesy of Injidup Spa Retreat.

Sunday morning came around and our hamper was big enough to allow for breakfast again! Check-out is 11am but since the villa was not fully booked out, we were told there was no rush to check-out promptly.

Absolute amazing place to stay down south - not for the average traveller as it is at the high end of the scale for luxury (and hence cost) but to wake up to ocean views and the sound of waves crashing is unrivalled. Thank you Injidup Spa Retreat for your hospitality - we will surely be staying again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shersto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My husband was turning 50 and I wanted to surprise him with a party for only our closest friends. I rented out the villas (10 in total) and all are two bedroomed, so friends were asked to share. Beautiful location overlooking the most amazing scenery in Western Australia. Rooms are absolutely beautiful and totally in sync with the surroundings. We had a private dinner party in the conference/dining area which was very intimate. Would not recommend having breakfast at Smith Beach (sister resort) in December though - too many flies and they dont have the ability to close off the dining area. Each room also has a plunge pool. The surprise happened on the cliff edge with a bottle of champagne and the guests came down in pairs - it was truly sensational having champagne and oysters watching the sun go down over some magnificent scenery. No amount of money would be able to erase this memory - definitely recommend as a romantic destination for two, but it was perfect for a party of 25. Spa is also excellent and it is very easy to cook in with the great BBQ and kitchen set up - will definitely be back

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ionise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Injidup way exceeded my expectations. Perfectly situated overlooking the Indian ocean, isolated and private, minutes from the Vineyards and cellar doors of the best wineries. Others have mentioned that lack of a few kitchen items and an alternative to cooking on the Bar B Q or in the microwave. I was surprised to have essentially a beach house for the price of a room in the most spectacular location ever. If I were to return to this area, and I will, I would spend half my time at the Injidup Spa Retreat and the rest at the Cape Lodge. They are quite different. Don't miss the Indian ocean experience at the Injidup Spa Retreat.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyoBruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

We had the most relaxing time laying back on the deck, taking in the ocean views and even spotting a whale as the sun went down was truely amazing. Everything was so still and quiet, perfect for a trip away to unwind and just relax.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickyb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

One of the most beautiful spots we have ever stayed! The view from the deck and plunge pool is world class. Very private feel with excellent but unobtrusive service. Being right amongst the wineries is great. Loved evry minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjim82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
10 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
18.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
730 reviews
2 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Yallingup
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#2 of 12 in Yallingup
341 reviews
3.2 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
234 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cape Lodge
Cape Lodge
#2 of 13 in Yallingup
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Injidup Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Injidup Spa Retreat

Address: 32 Cape Clairault Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range: $487 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Injidup Spa Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Top 10 Spa Retreats in the world from Conde Naste Traveller. One of Australia's most luxurious retreats, overlooking one of the West Coast's most stunning beaches, with only ten superbly appointed private Villas, each with own plunge pool, deck, spacious lounge and living areas, and kitchenette facilities. The retreat boasts a superb spa and offers an experience unlike any other in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Injidup Spa Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Injidup Spa Retreat Hotel Yallingup
Injidup Hotel Yallingup
Injidup Spa Retreat Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing