We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Privacy,seclusion, style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Injidup Spa Retreat
Ranked #4 of 11 Yallingup B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Privacy,seclusion, style”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful couple of days. A spectacular location. The room was beautifully furnished and finished. Breakfast supplies were hi quality. We would suggest visiting Lamonts at Smith Beach to get food supplies prior to getting to the resort. We stayed In On night 2 sampling wine bought during the day and enjoying beautiful food watching a spectacular storm out to sea....pretty well perfect really!!!
If you want a spectacular location, seclusion and a high quality environment this is the place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InjidupSpaRetreat, Manager at Injidup Spa Retreat, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Noel P.
We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review and your suggestions for future guests. We think the storm watching is great too. The whales will be back to the bay soon; quite a different scene to storms but just as wonderful to watch from your villa. Hope we’ll see you again.
Kind regards
Donna Wells
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    22
    8
    8
    1
See reviews for
9
85
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights there for a wedding. The location is beautiful, could not fault this at all. The staff could not help enough, we were shown to our room and Donna explained how everything works. If we required anything then contact them and they can assist, which they did. A few people have said about mobile coverage, there is not mobile coverage in the room but if you walk up to the car park most of us got coverage there, and others got the stick connection for the internet and didnt have a problem.
The rooms are lovely, 2 couples could stay comfortably, but, for the money I can not justify it. A few things that I think you would need to concider if the weather is bad the BBQ is not under cover and as there are no cooking facilities in the room, that would make things difficult. There is a microwave, egg poacher & toaster. They only have settings for 4 people for all crockery, cutlery and wine glasses. They have a pod coffee machine which was fine.
They only have 2 sun beds on the deck area, so if there was 4 this would be frustrating for all to relax in the sun.
Our hamper was great, but I dont know if it was the normal hamper, all produce was local which was great. The holandaise was delicious, the jams, yogurt, juice was all yummo. We received fresh made bread for Sunday morning breaky and the paper Saturday & Sunday.
As others have said, you are a fair distance from a deli or shop so I would make sure you have your alcohol, nibbles and food, making sure you can microwave it if required, or make your own to heat up which would still be fine.
The plunge pool is a nice size, but not heated so again when the weather cools you may not want to use it. I would love to go back but with the prices that they charge I find it very hard to justify.
But if you want something special and romantic and have a bit of cash then I would recommend but just know what you are getting. Make sure you are sorted before you get there, so you dont have to leave and you can relax and have a drink watching the beautiful West Australian Sun Set.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bungosPerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hi We stayed here for 3 nights a week ago on departure i explained to the staff that i was not happy and why and i have given the resort a week to reply to my concerns they did not bother so i feel the need to report the following.

We were there for 3 nights at $650 per night they supplied a breakfast hamper for 1 morning which included 6 rashers bacon and six eggs however there are no cooking facilitys except a BBQ and a Microwave the nearest place get breakfast is a twenty minute drive away.

The Coffee machine very messy and akward to use because it was stuck in an appliance cupboard that didnt open properly so the morning coffe on the deck didnt happen! The outdoor furniture was falling apart.

I dont mind paying a high price for accomodation if you get a high level of service this is not the case we didnt even get fresh towells every day very dissapointed overall.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception6282, Manager at Injidup Spa Retreat, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Brian,
I am so very sorry for not contacting you following your stay. It was very kind of you to allow us a window of opportunity to respond to your feedback, and I apologise for not acknowledging your generosity with a prompt response. We strive to provide personalised and attentive service, and I’m disappointed that this wasn’t your experience. We fell down, and as the new Manager here I take full responsibility for that.
While our stunning location is a highlight for guests, it does come with a heavier than usual impact on our furniture and fittings. We do replace and repair regularly, and have a number of new items on order currently. We are aware of the awkwardness of the coffee machines and are expecting new user-friendly Nespresso machines to arrive next week.
Our rooms are serviced daily, but to minimise our impact on the environment, we only replace towels that are left on the floor. I’m sorry that this wasn’t explained to you.
Thank you again for your feedback, and a valuable lesson. I do hope you will consider visiting us again, and if so that you will contact me directly.
Donna Wells
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The location is superb with great views over the Indian Ocean. The villa is spacious enough for the 3 of us and was well appointed and very comfortable. Yallingup and Margaret River are within easy reach.
There is no mobile coverage, but there is an internet cable in the villa, but it doesn't connect to anything. When there is internet available you are charged extra for it. The gourmet breakfast hamper is delivered to the villa, but only for your first morning, after that you are on your own. There is no food outlet within walking distance so its back into the car to try and get food.
This is a beautiful place that could be so much more, its the details that make a place luxurious and I feel that at the prices they charge they could do so much more

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swagman6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have often passed the Spa Retreat while chilling out at Injidup beach, and last year we took the opportunity to escape without the kids and check it out for ourselves. What a fantastic weekend, no phone coverage (brilliant for those who need to get away) and we were made to feel very welcome by the very helpful staff who had a weekend hamper of local goodies waiting for us in our Luxury Villa upon arrival. Really enjoyed the villa with its own secluded pool & BBQ on the deck, spacious rooms and uninterrupted views from the cliff top overlooking the Ocean. The Spa was also a highlight the following day where we booked a couples afternoon where we were pampered for ½ a day. This should be on all couples must do list.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Saywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

While the weather during our stay was about as bad as it gets, this doesn't cover the fact that we were a little disappointed with Injidup Spa. the shower flooded, the coffee machine didn't work, and the pretend "fire" leaves a methylated spirits smell in the house. There is no mobile phone or internet service, which might be fine if you want a real "retreat" but those who can afford Injidup are probably those who do need to stay in touch with the office etc. The setting is spectacular, right on the beach, and the location provides easy access to all that margaret River region has, but there is no restuarant or in-room dining so you have to go out to the nearest store or drive to a restuarant. the staff are helpful and friendly, but at these prices, I expect more. No wonder more people choose to holiday overseas, where 5-star is much cheaper and better.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views westwards over the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, QLD. Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Had THE most fabulous time at the retreat. Rebecca was the consumate host. Nothing was too much trouble. She epitomizes the art of hospitality. Rooms were stunning, location devine. A must visit. Book a wine tour with Sabine from taste of the south, also a must do.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boysbythebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yallingup
10.0 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
18.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
698 reviews
5.1 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
148 reviews
5.6 mi away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
329 reviews
3.2 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Injidup Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Injidup Spa Retreat

Property: Injidup Spa Retreat
Address: 32 Cape Clairault Rd, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Yallingup
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yallingup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Injidup Spa Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Top 10 Spa Retreats in the world from Conde Naste Traveller. One of Australia's most luxurious retreats, overlooking one of the West Coast's most stunning beaches, with only ten superbly appointed private Villas, each with own plunge pool, deck, spacious lounge and living areas, and kitchenette facilities. The retreat boasts a superb spa and offers an experience unlike any other in Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Injidup Spa Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Injidup Spa Retreat Hotel Yallingup
Injidup Hotel Yallingup
Injidup Spa Retreat Yallingup, Margaret River Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing