We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a delight”

Wanneroo Botanic Gardens & Mini Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located just 30 minutes North of the Perth CBD is the magical Wanneroo Botanic Gardens. Get outside and get the kids excited! This is not your average minigolf, it's the biggest little minigolf around, 36 holes of fun and frustration for the whole family nestled amongst one of Perth's premier garden settings. A kaleidoscope of colours, sights an sounds that will overwhelm your senses. Walk amongst the dappled shade of tall trees, explore the many flower displays, rockeries and waterfalls. Come and discover one of the largest and most historic privately owned gardens in Western Australia.
1 review
“Always a delight”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The good is lovely, the golf is a bit if fun and the grounds are just beautiful, something fir all ages.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rach-bake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    64
    17
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always enjoy going here”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A great place to have a bit of fun with the family. Wonderfully landscaped gardens make the place very peaceful to walk around unless you have some frustrated family members upset with their golf game. Really enjoy the cafe food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Portfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice Little Gem”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our two girls ages 10 and 7 were looking for something different to do today. We had seen the adds on TV and decided to head to Wanneroo Botanical Gardens for some lunch and golf. Not sure if we had low expectations or not, but it turn out to be a lovely day. We had lunch at the café called Leap Frogs. They have various dishes but their main focus is oven fired pizza.

After lunch, we played the Botanic Mini Golf course. Truly lovely. Course winds its way through the botanical gardens. There is a second yet smaller course titled Billiard Mini Golf. Didn’t have time for it as we needed to leave and do some errands. Took a quick peak though, and it is set in a pond flower garden setting. Between lunch and one round of golf we spent about 3 hours here. Lots of natural shade, so it’s a great place for out door activities during a hot day if you’re looking to get outside. Well maintained. Good facilities. We will go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartyParty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“family”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

very nice just lovely to walk around or play mini golf the food is great very relaxing place just very pleasant surroundings

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 926PaulaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great gardens”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great gardens with 18 holes of mini golf and billards golf and a great cafe with woodfired pizzas. Play golf then relax in the cafe and enjoy lunch, afternoon tea or dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank murb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wanneroo Botanic Gardens & Mini Golf also viewed

 
Burns Beach, Joondalup
 

Been to Wanneroo Botanic Gardens & Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing