We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure bliss.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation
Kings Cross, Cooee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure bliss.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I passed through on my way through the incredible south west, which itself had so much to see, whether you're a drinker, a hiker, a surfer, a climber or you just want to find some peace within yourself and relax for a while. Walpole is the perfect location for all those thing. Important not much for writing reviews but this place deserves more praise than i can give. Number one place to visit in Australia and tingle all over YHA is the number one place to stay. Its like it has a magic spell and even the grumpy travellers become kind and friendly when they go to this YH A Such a relaxed and tranquil atmosphere which creates such a sociable setting you can't help but make friends. All the rooms are like little connected cabins with doors opening out o. Fto your own little patio with tables and chairs outside every rroom. From your door you overlook the beautiful garden in the secluded centre, with lovely big picnic tables, a barbecue, flowers, herbs and even a lemon tree. It has such an old worldly charm about it, very australiana and yet very international. like somewhere you would film an indie movie. huge bookshelf with incredible books, unlike alot of hostel which have very few and terrible in their book exchange. big television and even free internet. you don't worry about making too much mess or keeping out of the way because you feel you are being welcomed into a home which you didn't know you had and the staff feel like a family you'd want. so kind and relaxed they would help you with absolutely anything, even the embarrassing stuff. a wood fire in the lounge and a magnificently stocked kitchen where they don't make you leave a deposit to use a fork or throw your food out because you didn't write your name on it plus free towels on arrival for lovely warm and spacious showers make this a refreshing hostel experience and i am still yet to find its equal. you could not make a better decision than to pull up in Walpole and book into the tingle all over yha. i will never forget my time there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We met some nice and interesting travellers on the way through when we stayed here at new years. While small, the rooms have evrything you need. The kitchen is very large and well equipped, big enough to cater to multiple users at once. The rooms, kitchen and bathrooms are all very clean, and is situated just on the edge of Walpole town - about 5 min walk to the shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lux_ausnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here back in '05 (just started this tripadvisor thingy).
It was such as amazing place to stay due to the staff who worked there at the time (Irish guy). When I arrived off the Greyhound bus, it was pouring rain and continued to do so the entire time I was there, so I stuck inside. It didn't ruin my stay at all, as the staff were very attentive and it was relaxing playing board games with other travelers (also Irish people) in front of the fire.
The rooms had all required basic furniture and the bathrooms were great for a hostel. There was also a hostel cat at the time, who had the best nature ever. The hostel is very close to the local shops.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghost_of_the_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Tingle All Over has everything you need, especially after a multi-day walk through the Australian bush. A group of us, Bibbulmun Track hikers, stayed one night here and used the opportunity to clean ourselves and our equipment. The sunny day helped to dry things and there were lots of space to do that.

The showers and toilet were extremely clean. The common area was comfortable and conducive for social chats. We stayed in dorm rooms which were clean and warm.

I had stayed here 26 years ago. This place has remained the same, as good as ever. Peggy the host made us feel at home and was a jewel.

We'll definitely return to stay when we visit Walpole next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bornean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you are looking for an inexpensive stay at Walpole, Tingle all over has you covered.
We had a double room that was basic, but clean and very affordable.

What makes this simple accommodation such a great stay however are the lovely owners and the large communal kitchen that serves as a gathering place for many of the guests.

We had a great time chatting with both the owner and various guests that passed through while we were staying there, making it a very memorable stay.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody looking for a budget room in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had a fab stay at Tingle thanks to Peggy! Opted for the dorm room & ended up having it completely to ourselves which was bliss. Room was a good size with room for bags & comfortable mattress & pillows. The location in good, walking distance from the Transwa bus stop ( even though Peggy picked us up...another bonus with heavy backpacks) also walking distance into town for the supermarket & cafes etc. We hired a car for the day from the YHA for v.cheap price...Peggy told us good things to do/see around Walpole/Denmark area which was extremely helpful! Kitchen facilities are great & kept clean & tidy, the oven was out of order unfortunately while we were there but we were able to cook on the stove instead. Overall really enjoyed our stay, clean rooms, bathroom & great facilities!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamJayne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

A YHA stay, for which we booked a double room and were upgraded to an ensuite. Peggy always helpful and making the stay a real pleasure. The kictchen, eating area and lounge with TV were all good and wifi was also available.
Peggy and I also swopped pens!!!

Room Tip: A YHA stay, for which we booked a double room and were upgraded to an ensuite. Peggy always helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjhtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walpole
0.1 mi away
Walpole Lodge
Walpole Lodge
#5 of 9 in Walpole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tinglewood Cabins
Tinglewood Cabins
#1 of 9 in Walpole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
4.6 mi away
Che Sara Sara Chalets
Che Sara Sara Chalets
#4 of 9 in Walpole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Nutkin Lodge
Nutkin Lodge
#2 of 2 in Peaceful Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
13.7 mi away
Tree Elle Retreat
Tree Elle Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bow Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tree Top Walk Motel
Tree Top Walk Motel
#2 of 3 in Walpole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation

Property: Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation
Address: 60 Nockolds St, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Walpole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tingle All Over we have all manner of room types to suit anyone on a budget. Prices are subject to seasonal variations. Please contact us to make a booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing