We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a first visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tree Top Walk

Tree Top Walk
Book In Advance
More Info
$163.47*
and up
Valley of the Giants and Tree Top Walk Day Tour from Perth
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Walpole
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice for a first visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The treetop walk itself is pretty amazing, though we didn't see any wildlife at all on the day we went.
We were waiting to do the guided tour through the other part of the attraction but after waiting five minutes past the gathering time we asked the people in the gift shop. Apparently they had to do stocktake that day and couldn't lead the tour. A little disappointed at that, though the walk itself was signposted occasionally. If you're in the area, this is a MUST do attraction, but the novelty will wear off pretty soon.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChoccieFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    175
    52
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An awe inspiring experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The walk through the forest was an experience not to be missed. The giant trees are a truly amazing sight. The staff at the visitors centre were very helpful with a warm and friendly attitude.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dunworkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“must do when in Walpole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very good half morning adventure, guides very informative, the walk doesn't sway too much, but it does move.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julianne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic must-see in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Great experience, what a fantastic way to see the beauty of the Southern forests! The attraction is well maintained with a gift shop, discovery centre, additional walking tracks and guided tours of the old growth forest.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not that fantastic. definetely way overpriced. we did it in 15 minutes.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

i have climbed the diamond tree which is 10 kms away from munjimup and that is exciting. not suitable fir kids/ elderly.
i had been looking forward to do this tree top walk but i got really dissapointed. it is just so touristic . i checked the other comments and reealised that lots people went there with young kids. well i guess it fits for families but we all around 30 yo didnt find it that great.

Helpful?
Thank gunterleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Top Walk also viewed

Walpole, Western Australia
Walpole, Western Australia
 
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Tree Top Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing