We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very cosy retreat”
Review of Bayside Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bayside Villas
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Only stayed one night but it was an excellent choice. We booked throught the Walpole Information Centre and Colin was extremely helpful with all the arrangements.
The villas comprise a small number of one level and two level villas. We elected to pay the extra $15 to upgrade to the two level accommodation. The two level villa gets you a loft upper level, upper outside deck, wood fire heater and a spa bath.
The villa is well laid out, very spacious, two bedroom, sleeps 5 with an extra bed in the loft, large well equiped kitchen and bathroom, laundry with washing machine, dining area plus much more.
The villa was very well presented, clean and inviting. Unfortunately for us the weather turned cool and rainy during the afternoon but this just made the villa all the more inviting when we stoked up the wood fire for the night.
The villa is well located and close to all the attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Dunworkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

This place was amazing, great rooms, great service and quality furnishings. We stayed in a two bedroom villa, it was extremely spacious, comfortable and clean. It was easy to find and It was in a good location with easy access to shops, and restaurants. We only stayed one night but could have easily stayed a week. The tariffs were EXTREMELY good value for money, would have definitely paid more.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed here one night after Easter with my partner and my parents. Great sized, two bedroom unit with bedrooms at either end of unit. Full size kitchen and laundry and big bathroom that I suspect would cater for a wheelchair. Close to town. Very quiet. Great host too. Very easy to arrive/depart. Affordable for 4 people too compared to some in town which looked to me, to be over priced.
Would definitely stay again and I would recommend to my friends (couples or families).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewZealandKiwiontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Clean, well located, friendly staff, neat, two floor chalets with a flat screen tv, deep spa bath, plenty of sunlight, walking distance to the jetty.
We have stayed there twice and recommend it.

The only problem we found last time was that unfortunately the whole town of Walpole was infested with little ants, and therefore I found ants in the bedrooms and even in restaurants.
This was in January 2012. I'm sure the problem has been sorted out.

Room Tip: We were on chalet number 4 , twice on the same place. Not all of them have 2 floors But I think all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackieAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

BAYSIDE VILLAS - WALPOLE

We stayed here (2 adults, 3 teenagers) for one night this week. What a fortunate find. The villas are beautifully maintained and gardens and surrounds picture perfect. Our villa (No 2) was a 3 x 2 was huge.....well and truly big enough for a family of five. Towels and sheets all supplied and we had a great bed.
The villa's are in Boronia Ave, easy to find because they are right next door to the pub, which incidentally does a fantastic pub meal.
Thanks to Colin for waiting for us to arrive! We will be recommending the Bayside Villa's to our travelling friends.

2  Thank beambine6308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank cag3164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod B, Owner at Bayside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Yulia_Lya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod B, Owner at Bayside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walpole hotels
7 mi away
Walpole Wilderness Resort
0.4 mi away
Tree Top Walk Motel
Tree Top Walk Motel
#2 of 3 in Walpole
142 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tinglewood Cabins
Tinglewood Cabins
#1 of 9 in Walpole
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Rest Point Holiday Village
0.4 mi away
Walpole Lodge
Walpole Lodge
#6 of 9 in Walpole
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Villas

Address: 2 Boronia Avenue, Walpole, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Walpole
Price Range: $111 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bayside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing