We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had a great stay. it was nice and peaceful but a bit wet but what can you expect, it is winter time and the south west, it goes with the territory. The manegement team were great & so helpfull. The amenities were spotless and the new games room has made a big improvement to the park.
I will be returning to this beautiful location many times to destress from city life because it is so relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    64
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
59
65
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed 4 nights over April school holidays. Our camp site was muddy and was not offered another site even though there was heaps of vacancies and this seemed to be the only site with an overflow of water causing the mud. This meant we where constantly walking through mud to get into the camper trailer.
Had a run in with one of the management (male) over use of toilet facilities. Walked in while they where being cleaned although there was no sign out the front and got totally abused. Would have happily come back later if asked politely. Was told i could leave the caravan park if i didn't like it. After mentioning this to other people in the park they had similar events happen to them. Also advised tourist bureau who said they had received complaints as well.
If you do stay here be wary off The Gastapo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lark1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great location on Nornalup Inlet, perfect for young kids having a splash without big waves. Wildlife aplenty, bandicoots, roos, kookaburras galore. Fires in the rights season, although at $20 a bag we preferred to buy ours at the hardware in town for $10 (same size bag) or pick up some Jarra in Denmark at the petrol statio for $14 (bigger bag, burns longer) Facilities are standard, although they have added a couple of family shower rooms which are helpful. Take a floor mat as there arent any rubber mats in showers or a mop for the mud, for which there is in abundance if its rainy. Good playground, decent sized sites although some share water taps... The male staff members need to work on their personal skills and come across as overbearing and rude....a friendly hello goes down much better than stomping around grousing at people....third time we have visited,most recently for 11 nights so we observed alot, wont be back until changes are made..such a shame

Room Tip: Some spots are very wet and boggy in the winter, chose carefully as there is a fair bit off run off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DoneNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
278 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

It is just a cabin in a van park $130 pn WOW. We paid that at a fab top of the range B&B in Tuarts with chef cooked breakfast included and all comforts pool sauna. When booking, staff on phone were abrupt when I commented that the price seemed excessive. Beach surprised me being so tiny with little room for youngsters to play. If we knew all there was to see was Valley of Giants we would have continued to Denmark. Glad we only booked for 1 night.

Room Tip: If you are happy to pay this price for just a van park cabin do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights and it was perfectly located. Our site was shaded and the whole caravan park is in a Peppermint Grove giving privacy. Walk to the inlet for some fishing or take off for a hike in the national parks. Walpole/Nornalup was beautiful, can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Discovery001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a nine night stay on a camping site, great as usual. Great drive leading up to Walpole and Coalmine Beach is 5min away from the town site. Shady sites and great atmosphere, will be back there again in January 2014.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarradjohn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for one night here, we were on a road trip holiday and as I knew we are travelling through the holiday season I had booked most of our camp sites in advance, I knew we get to Coalmine Beach on Christmas day so I even emailed them to make sure someone was there and asked for the check-in times etc. I was told on email that they will leave the instructions in the key box at the front and as we were already fully charged there was nothing to worry about, however, when we arrived, there was no letter for us at the front and when we called the staff via the phone available, they were adamant that they had not taken ANY reservation for Christmas day and they are not checking anyone in, however, they will be along at 4pm and will check their computer then. We had our Campervan which was pretty much self contained but this was annoying as we couldn't even leave the spot incase we are going to miss them opening the office for only 10/15mins on the day.
They eventually found our booking when they opened their office but there was no apology, I know it was Christmas day and they prefer not to have to work, but there is no need to treat guests like that specially when I had even confirmed this with them in advance.
The park itself is nice enough, not the newest showers/facilities that we saw along the way but it was clean, our space for our Campervan was shaded among the trees and it was easy to keep cool as we were not in direct sun. It was OK for one night stop but I wouldn't stay longer, its a bit boring. Denmark (1 hour drive away) is much nicer, more beautiful and we found better campsites there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miti81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walpole hotels
1.1 mi away
Tree Top Walk Motel
Tree Top Walk Motel
#2 of 3 in Walpole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
8.1 mi away
Walpole Wilderness Resort
1.1 mi away
Rest Point Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Walpole Lodge
Walpole Lodge
#6 of 9 in Walpole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tinglewood Cabins
Tinglewood Cabins
#1 of 9 in Walpole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
5.2 mi away
Che Sara Sara Chalets
Che Sara Sara Chalets
#5 of 9 in Walpole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coalmine Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coalmine Beach Holiday Park

Property: Coalmine Beach Holiday Park
Address: 2515 Coalmine Beach Road, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Walpole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coalmine Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want a holiday packed with sightseeing, bush-walking, swimming and fishing, or simply to relax on a pristine beach in a tranquil bush setting, Coalmine Beach Holiday Park is the place for you. Located within the Walpole-Nornalup National Park, Coalmine Beach Holiday Park is an idyllic location to get away from it all. Overlooking the calm waters of the picturesque Nornalup Inlet, guests stay close to nature in fully equipped Chalets, Cosy Cabins, Luxury On-site Tents or their own Caravan, Camper-van or Tents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Coalmine Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing