We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time i visit walpole I stay here.”
Review of Walpole Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walpole Lodge
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I love staying here, the hosts are very friendly and welcoming.
Large spacious kitchen, good grounds and near the water and shops.
They have foxtel (didn't use) and very comfortable couches along with a free pool table which added to the recreation ti

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 88 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

The staff were very friendly, and the lodge had extensive kitchen facilities for a hostel. The location was good, only a couple of minutes walk down to the shops and bakery. Very chilled out, would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Zcharpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Was walking the bib track.
I stayed a couple of nights.
It was great place, clean, lots of facilities, nice friendley people.

Not sure why I have to write 200 characters but will fill it up with blurb to comply as I thought this was a good place and so should write a reccomendation.

Thanks very much

Bill Gates (Milton Keynes)

Room Tip: lots of choice - just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buskerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This lodge has several types of room available. We stayed in a family room which had a queen bed and 2 singles and was of a good size . There was also a TV and coffee making facilities. The shower room was also quite spacious. The room was clean and in good order. The Lodge also has a large communal kitchen and comfortable seating areas around the log fire as well as free WiFi. The owners were very friendly, relaxed and helpful. We thought the accommodation represented good value and would suggest you give it a try. Our only reservation would be that it can get quite noisy when large groups are staying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedTeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are both in our 50's and my husband was riding the Munda Biddi trail. We stayed at the Walpole Lodge for one night. We had an en suite room on the verandah and it was very comfortable. Julie was very hospitable and we enjoyed our stay. We were able to get the laundry done and sit by the fire with a beer. Home away from home for sure. Happy to recommend the Walpole Lodge to other travellers what ever their age.

Room Tip: Rooms on the verandah outside have more privacy and quiet than the ones opening onto the common area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pedroandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Julie and Steele are the very helpful and hospitable young couple who own the place. The rooms are clean and comfortable with huge lovely couches in the common areas to chill out in. The kitchen area has two full stoves, sinks and is complete with every kitchen appliance you could ever want. Also has very inexpensive laundry facilities. Great place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awillis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place was a very good experience. I agree with Lucy's previous comment, the owners are friendly, the place is very clean, the kitchen is fully furnished from the scale to the blender, the locations is nice with a beautiful garden, the living room has wonderful couches, a pool table and there is a cosy tv room. We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom, very simple but clean and a comfortable bed. I saw the 4 beds dorm and it is very nice with a huge window and a lot of space.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grise13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walpole hotels
0.1 mi away
Tree Top Walk Motel
Tree Top Walk Motel
#2 of 3 in Walpole
138 reviews
7.2 mi away
Walpole Wilderness Resort
0.9 mi away
Coalmine Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rest Point Holiday Village
4.4 mi away
Tinglewood Cabins
Tinglewood Cabins
#1 of 9 in Walpole
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tingle All Over Budget Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walpole Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walpole Lodge

Address: Corner Pier Street & Park Avenue, Walpole, Western Australia 6398, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Walpole
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Walpole
Price Range: $20 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walpole Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Walpole, Western Australia on half an acre, our accommodation, including fully equipped kitchen, large dining area and spacious open floor plan, is ideal for families, friends, groups and independent travellers alike. We offer a variety of budget accommodation (including dorms) and room configurations, with ensuite option.Walpole is perfectly located for exploring countless beautiful, natural attractions including the Valley of the Giants Tree Top Walk and the Giant Tingle Trees. Sports and activities include bushwalking and biking on the Munda Biddi Trail, and hiking the famous Bibbulmun Track, as well as kayaking, fishing, 4WD tours and lots more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Walpole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing