We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rottnest Island
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great

It was great!!!! Wasnt expensive either. I regret not paying the extra for a trip around the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
mattyjones2000
,
Brisbane, Australia
Why would you go on the ferry

For the extra price, so much better to fly. Save so much time and the view is amazing! Great... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
nghr2020
,
Perth, Australia
Read all 190 reviews
  
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
185
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
185
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic flight joy flight minute flight great flight return flight great pilot plane ride highly recommend this service reasonable cost longer flight service provided highlight of our trip special occasion informative pilot brilliant service perth city worth every cent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 190 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Absolutely no complaints. Great fun. Kids (7 and 9) loved it. Value for money. Way better than taking the ferry across.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BrendanClark2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

W.e took a Flight two boys Dad and Grandad enjoyed it I immensely Pilot engaged with the boys who loved the experience We look forward to next visit when we hope to take the longer Flight to include Perth

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cnpet3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

My 8 year old son hope's to be a pilot one day,Eric ,our pilot with Rottmest air taxi was a wonderful encouragement to his dream.Excellent and friendly service with a personal touch. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jamesgordon1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I have been to Rottnest many times but this time we had a group and decided to take the Rottnest Air Taxi. The very experienced pilots made us all very comfortable. Take off and landing were smooth as was the 15 minute flight time.

This is NOT a luxury manner of travel, so if you expect a corporate jet type service, this is not for you. You have to have mobility to maneuver into the seats and the interior aren't new.

The views of Perth City, Freemantle, and Rottnest were phenomenal. Great alternative to the ferry service!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Beautiful experience with an amazing captain! We really enjoyed the flight and the scenic. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank laureenengelhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews