We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
Review of Parakeet Bay

Parakeet Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Definitely worth a visit. Calm and clear little bay. We cycled here but I'm sure you could walk it from Thompson Bay.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dublinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sunset”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Head to Parakeet Bay at sunset once the day visitors have departed - it is such a tranquil place. We love to take a picnic and sit on the beach - even a nice swim in the cooling waters - a magical experience. A short walk back to Geordie Bay is well worth the effort.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FreoOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clear water, great spot”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

All the beaches at Rotto have their own appeal. We stopped at Parakeet bay on our cycle round the island - beautiful scenery, great swimming.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingJilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“cracking little bay ,”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

great little spot , waters crystal clear , nice sandy beach, not crowded at all, some boats moor and the folk have a little swim, get the free bus to within 100 yards

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jimpyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
179 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great little secluded beach, fantastically clear water and loads of fish to view while snorkeling...what more could you ask for. We loved it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AvidtravPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parakeet Bay also viewed

Rottnest Island, Cockburn
Rottnest Island, Cockburn
 
Rottnest Island, Cockburn
 

Been to Parakeet Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing