We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View over the water”
Review of Aristos

Aristos
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“View over the water”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had the fish and chips which was lovely but expensive. The service is good. The outlook is amazing (right on the waterfront). The restaurant itself is open air (but there is netting to keep seagulls out) and has high ceilings and fans. On the day we went it was very hot and humid but there was a bit of a sea breeze which helped.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    123
    75
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very nice food and a beautiful sea view too.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The food was excellent although a bit pricey imo. My family had well portioned meals of fish, prawns and lobster which was fresh and tasty. The restaurant is near the settlement and easy to walk too. Beautiful ocean views and a small childrens play area next door. Let the kids play whilst you take your time to enjoy your meal and conversation. Staff are nice, effective and the meal preparation not to long. No table service to take orders, you have too line up cafe style to order and pay. Plenty of drink choices but it can be pricey for beer at $10 a bottle which is way over the top. It is a holiday island so one expects hyped prices though. Place is good for a one time meal. There are other good choices cheaper on the island.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dejamls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
175 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location, great food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Whilst not the cheapest place to eat fish and chips it certainly has one of the finest views. Don.t expect silver service style eating. The staff are 'surfer dude' types but the food is good quality and the atmosphere is fun and the views sensational. You can also get all types of seafood but it is a bit pricey.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UkBritAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ridiculously overpriced fish & chips”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We dined at Aristos 5/1/2013 and while the fish and chips were nice we would not dine there again. Our party of 7 all ordered fish and chips due to the extravagant prices of the main meals. If we are going to pay $50 for a main meal I would expect a little more than to have to order at the counter, receive a table number, collect my own water and cutlery and not be seated on an uncomfortable wooden bench. Service was not forthcoming and anything we required we had to find ourselves. Much like eating at a beach kiosk. At $26 for a serve of fish and chips served in a wooden box on paper we expected more.
What a shame that such a beautiful location is spoiled by ridiculous prices. Disappointed Aristos.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maxine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not exactly the cheapest seafood, but the quality is high.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We wandered into Aristos during a day trip to Rottnest. After coming to terms with the prices, we decided that the location was wonderful and the restaurant was well presented, so we ordered. Our order did take a little longer to come than expected (it was very busy), without prompting we were offered additional drinks free of charge. The calamari plate with chips was especially good (we recommend you order it grilled). Overall we had a very pleasant lunch looking back towards Perth and enjoying the sunshine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aristos also viewed

Rottnest Island, Cockburn
 
Rottnest Island, Cockburn
Rottnest Island, Cockburn
 
Rottnest Island, Cockburn
 

Been to Aristos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing