We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding stay”
Review of Manuel Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manuel Towers
Ranked #2 of 14 Rockingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We stayed there one year ago tomorrow! Beautiful, magical place. I would recommend manuel towers to anyone. They have great facilities, easy access for less able, every room has a view of the sea or a well established courtyard garden, great location and owners with love and passion which shines through!. Ali was just great! Breakfast to die for.....just one experience not to miss!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deb069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 113 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2010

We have stayed at Manuel Towers twice as a quick getaway from the kids for a night or two. It is only 40 minutes from Perth and is a hidden piece of paradise.
The view is amazing, the location heaven, the owners Ali & Manuel fantastic and the breakfast is just delicious. What great value for money!
I would recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kickboxer1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

just reading the other reviews and digging out my leaflet to recomend this great place to visit . this was a unique experience and alittle piece of tranquility and indulgency that colin and i enjoyed whilst touring australia,so much so that we visited again and recommend to all our friends. we will god willing visit the next time we touch perths fab shores

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marg226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We stayed at Manuel Tower for 2 nights during our tour of serveral Australian cities during November. This was one of our best B&B experiences!

The location of this B&B is about 40 minutes' drive from Perth, overlooking a very beautiful stretch of ocean and beach. It has a road in front of it, separating it from the beach and parking area, but since it is in a very nice part of residential neighborhood, there was hardly any traffic. That means no road noise day or night.

We had a room that has a balcony with sea view, where we had order-out dinners both evenings. It was just so pleasant to pass up. The room itself was well decorated, it had everything we needed to feel comfortable and at home. The furniture had a rustic style but looked fresh, solid and polished. There were attention to details everywhere from spanish tile floor and bathroom walls, to decorative iron railings on the balcony. Ask for this room if you book. I think this is the only room with a balcony at this B&B, at this time anyway.

The breakfast, by the way, is to die for. Eggs or omellete cooked to perfection, and expertly seasoned. So tasty.

This B&B is a very good location to relax, and as a base to explore Perth and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danderfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

I would say this is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The place definitely looks unique and is built in a spanish style. The owner, Manuel, has built it himself and is very passionate about it. The attention to detail is fantastic and it is obvious that this has been a project that has had a lot of time and care put into it.

The location is just across the road from a beach where you can swim safely. The two nights we were there we ate dinner on our balcony and watched the sun set over the ocean - just lovely.

Manuel Towers is more like a boutique hotel than a conventional B&B. In some B&Bs you feel like you are just staying in the spare room at someone's house. Here the rooms are large and in a separate section of the building from the residence. There is a TV and DVD player in each room and a good selection of DVDs available to watch. Breakfast is served in the small coffee shop at the front of the building and the guest rooms are located above.

I must admit that I was initially put off by the name of this place. It conjures up images of Fawlty towers and all that that implies. Also, I don't think the photos on their website do the place justice. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waltzn_matilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank travelcat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockingham
16.1 mi away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
548 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quest Rockingham
Quest Rockingham
#1 of 5 in Rockingham
425 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#1 of 14 in Rockingham
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 14 in Rockingham
17 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
1.9 mi away
Ocean Clipper Inn
Ocean Clipper Inn
#12 of 14 in Rockingham
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuel Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuel Towers

Address: 32A Arcadia Dr | Shoalwater, Rockingham, Western Australia 6169, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Rockingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rockingham
Price Range: $116 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manuel Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manuel Towers is a fantastic rustic stone building, overlooking fabulous Shoalwater Islands Marine Park. Wonderful beachfront location. 5 spacious airconditioned bedrooms all with ensuites,heaters, TVs DVDs, bar fridges, tea and coffee facilities, home made cookies and complimentary port in all rooms. 2 rooms have balconies 2 have Spas. We have one disabled room downstairs with its own private courtyard this doubles up as a family room as it has an annex bedroom going of it sleeping 2 more. A lovely lounge/dinning area overlooking the sea. Sunny flower filled courtyards. A delicious menu breakfasts all included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manuel Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing