We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”
Review of Manuel Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manuel Towers
Ranked #1 of 14 Rockingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a great, quirky place. We spent a week here and by the end I was still finding interesting things in the property to look at. Manuel and his wife could not have been more helpful - even, nicely, scolding us for taking off early one morning for a trip to Margaret River without telling them as they would have got up early and made us breakfast. Oh and what breakfasts they are - not to be missed! We couldn't ask for anything more in this B&B, they have thought of everything. Our room overlooked the ocean and it was just bliss to sit on our balcony with a glass of wine watching the amazing sunsets. The only teensiest little problems were not having a great deal of room to stash away our suitcases and being woken up very early every morning by a squeaking door from below our room, when, presumably, Manuel or a staff member arrived to start preparing the breakfasts. Still, it was probably better we were awake anyway as there is lots to see in the area. We loved watching the world go by from the breakfast room to with its big picture windows. We can thoroughly recommend Manuel Towers; they go out of their way to make sure you have a very pleasant stay. We'll be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

As a local for many years I have passed Manuel Towers and wondered what it was like. I finally have my answer after getting to spend a night there- amazing. This is more an experience than accommodation, beautifully set on Shoalwater Bay the building is a labour of love, built up to provide an oasis for you to enjoy. The room has everything you could want in it and even things you wouldn't have thought about like makeup removing wipes and the tea and coffee selection is the best I have seen. The breakfast room overlooks the bay so you get yo enjoy the morning activity while feasting on a delicious array of breakfast choices along with good quality coffee. I feel like I have had a short holiday ten minutes from home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele_6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

We are so happy that you so enjoyed your stay with us so much.
We certainly do live in a magical Bay and love to share it with our guests.
Thankyou Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Manuel Towers in Rockingham, Australia. Manuel and his wife were on holiday so their best friends, Simon and Lynn were on hand while they were away. They made us feel like a member of their family. The home is beautiful with stunning architecture and landscaping. It reminded me of Tuscany! The breakfast was delicious and Lynn was most accommodating to my gluten-free lifestyle! Our room was pristine and relaxing. It's an easy 45 minute drive into Perth and very close to Freemantle but we really liked "coming home" to Manuel Towers after a busy day, sitting on their patio, watching the sunset over the water and enjoying a glass of wine. I'm sure children would be warmly welcomed but there isn't much for kids to do. It's charming and romantic...a perfect getaway for couples. The lack of internet is the only downside, but if you're looking to relax...perhaps that's an upside. Do yourself a favor, visit Manuel Towers!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbear281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We were sorry not to have been here to welcome you but having Lynn & Simon here to take over from us when we have a break is just wonderful for us. Knowing that they probably run the place better than we do !! Is a godsend. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

everything!!!! about this B&B was a dream...from the tranquil setting, the total look and feel of being in Greece or thereabouts :), the superb decor and finishings and to the wonderful friendliness and care from Manuel and Ali.....this is the 'richest' all-round place I've ever laid my head. ....and I was in town on business!

Room Tip: any room will please you. the most west has the clearer view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephyCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Wow thank you for that, so happy you had a good place to lay your head after a days work.
We do have a lot of business people staying here it makes a difference being somewhere welcoming and homely.
Yours
Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at Manuel Towers for 10 nights due to business, and it found it to be extremely welcoming, relaxing and everything you could ask for.
The operators / owners, Ali & Manuel were always friendly and helpful and the breakfast menu is amazing.
Couldnt ask for a better location, its located right accross from the beach and 5 mins drive from a number of restaurants and shops.
The accomodation has been well maintained and plenty of space to stretch out, some of the rooms have balconies which are great for just sitting with a drink in hand and watching the sun go down.. I definately reccomend to anyone, couples , families or business. I will definately be back.

Room Tip: Rooms with Balconies definately add that little extra luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

So glad we made your business trip that little bit special,
We look forward to next time,
Cheers
ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here for three nights on the basis of the TA reviews. It is exactly as delightful (and a little bit quirky) as it's described. A touch of the Spanish Mediterranean in Australia. The room was excellent - furnished more like a home than a BB/hotel room and with unexpected extras such as the port and the range of toiletries in decent sized containers. Breakfast was a veritable feast with a range of options that would be good in a 5star hotel. Manuel and Ali aim to please and provide a top quality boutique type experience and they do this with style.

The location is brilliant for all the local sights of which the ferry to Penguin Island is a must. You may only see those in the conservation centre if you visit when the island population is not nesting but the walk around the island alone is worth the visit. Links to Rockingham and the Freeway to Perth or south are easy. If you fancy a walk, take a stroll around Lake Richmond to spot the wild life.

Room Tip: Each room is individual so look at the web site and request one if you have a preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiggerAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Unique boutique bed and breakfast. Fabulous rooms and decor throughout. Manual and Ali have built an amazing aesthetically rustic and charming guest house. They are the perfect hosts. We love it and highly recommend it. However, we love its quietness and seclusion, so don' t all flock there at once!

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manueltowers, Owner at Manuel Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

We always love having you two here to stay here. You have such an amazing interest in Birds!! which is always so enspiring. Thanks both of you Ali & Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockingham hotels
2 mi away
Quest Rockingham
Quest Rockingham
#1 of 5 in Rockingham
492 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#2 of 14 in Rockingham
100 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Clipper Inn
Ocean Clipper Inn
#11 of 14 in Rockingham
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
No photo provided
2.7 mi away
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 14 in Rockingham
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palm Beach Bed & Breakfast
Palm Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 14 in Rockingham
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuel Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuel Towers

Address: 32A Arcadia Dr | Shoalwater, Rockingham, Western Australia 6169, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Rockingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rockingham
Price Range: $119 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manuel Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manuel Towers is a fantastic rustic stone building, overlooking fabulous Shoalwater Islands Marine Park. Wonderful beachfront location. 5 spacious airconditioned bedrooms all with ensuites,heaters, TVs DVDs, bar fridges, tea and coffee facilities, home made cookies and complimentary port in all rooms. 2 rooms have balconies 2 have Spas. We have one disabled room downstairs with its own private courtyard this doubles up as a family room as it has an annex bedroom going of it sleeping 2 more. A lovely lounge/dinning area overlooking the sea. Sunny flower filled courtyards. A delicious menu breakfasts all included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manuel Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing