We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the $$$”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Jacks

Outback Jacks
Ranked #82 of 101 Restaurants in Rockingham
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Its at the rear of Rockinham city centre
Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not worth the $$$”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had dinner here as we had a voucher for one free main course. Upon arrival the restaurant wasnt at capacity, half the tables appeared to be eating their mains, yet we were advised of a 45 minute wait time for our meals.
I ordered the calamari for entree, which arrived at the table completely cold and covered in oil - to the point I had to send it back (Ive only done this twice in my life). The portion was pretty dismal too.
Our mains arrived, we both ordered medium rare steaks. My steak was cooked to medium with no pink inside whatsover. Both steaks were dry.
The bill was excessive and I dont believe there is value for money here at all - even with our other vouchers for here we will forfiet and go elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nonny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    21
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
billericay
Level Contributor
213 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“not the best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

the restaurant is located at the rockingham shopping centre -there were only a few customers in the restaurant but the food took a long time to be served. unfortunately my steak was overcooked , dry , and with very little flavour and after ordering a few extras the bill seemed expensive for what we had

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank berniejBillericay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Seriously overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Whilst the food is good the prices are a killer especially for larger families. Better to leave the kids at home! The kids play corner is great, keeps them occupied. Good selection of various grades of beef with the high price tag too. Service is OK. Nothing really special to say about eating here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dejamls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our group of 7 called in here after walking out of the cinema across the road. We all had a great meal and the service was fine. The meal wasn't cheap but when it came out I realised why, it was huge. I must say that my mixed plate of ribs with chilli plum sauce was fantastic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NathanE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Not bad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is where we got to try kangaroo & crocodile, that was an experience, it was a little pricey but ok for a one off

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jollybobsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Jacks also viewed

Rockingham, Greater Perth
Rockingham, Greater Perth
 
Rockingham, Greater Perth
Rockingham, Greater Perth
 

Been to Outback Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing