We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good cafe chain”

Dome Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 103 Restaurants in Rockingham
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Very nice coffee and hot chocolate, bagels buns to pizza, home made pies and wonderful deserts.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good cafe chain”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good coffee, excellent pancakes. Staff were very helpful, clean toilets, plenty of condiments. Rockingham Dome is one of the best we visited.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GJACG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Local for me”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I love the personalised service, the staff all know my order now as it is my regular coffee stop before foreshore walk

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SiggiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best morning coffee in town”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Rockingham dome staff are the best, I have a coffee there most mornings as the Coffee is great. If I feel like breakfast I always get the breaky wrap and haven't had a bad one yet. keep up the good work guys :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalta2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Casual cafe dining - yummo”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Love the decor and location.
Good hearty food for that afternoon catch-up session.
Great service and polite staff.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenflipcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Same as all the Domes great coffe reasonable choice menu..I go there regularly however one complaint. I always ask for my coffee to be served AFTER my meal...two out of three times it comes out before the meal. Yes I send it back but don't understand why this happens so often when I am very clear in my request ...

Helpful?
Thank littlemebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Rockingham, Greater Perth
 
Rockingham, Greater Perth
Rockingham, Greater Perth
 

Been to Dome Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing