We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swinging Pig restaurant review”
Review of Leisure Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leisure Inn
Ranked #13 of 14 Rockingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Since moving to Baldivis in 2009 we have been regulars at the Swinging Pig pub and the food was, to say the least, close to perfection for a pub. I guess the chef was one of a kind and the menu always had something amazing and creative, constantly changing. This got us completely hooked until about 1 year ago, when probably the chef changed, because the quality of the food decreased dramatically, the new menu is boring, more expensive and does not have the flare of previous years. I loved when they had New Zealand lamb cutlets, I probably ate the best prawn casserole of my life in this place. In brief, it used to be perfect and now it's just bland. We occasionally go back there because it's the closest place to where we live that has Kilkenny on tap, so we end up ordering some food to go with it, but that's about it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Eliana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place was very rough around the edges. Air conditioner didnt work properly. Very close to the bar so its noisy at night. Also had noisy neighbours in the rooms next door. The common area for the rooms is right outside your badroom window so people that stay up and have a drink keep you awake as if they are in your room. Waited in reception for 10 mins on check in because no one was there and I couldnt find anyone. Then on check out I had to wait around because there was also no one there!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenb234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at the Leisure Inn for a week due to business and it was booked last minute so didnt have time to do to much research into it. It is attached to a Pub - The Swinging Pig which is yes convenient and good for an afternoon drink and dinner but it is also very busy and noisy which means you can hear all the music and drunken yobbo's until late in the night.
The location of the rooms are around the corner opposite the carpark which is usually always empty so adds an extra dodgey element.
When i checked in there were empty beer bottles out the front, the internals of the room appeared to be some what clean but very limited items provided ie. no iron.
The room did get cleaned daily but one morning I had someone knocking on the door at 6am wanting to clean my room.

Room Tip: No difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I arrived from Perth at fall of dark a nd it was raining, no friendly welcome, just can I have some ID, how would you like to pay, here is the Key to unit 5, no escort to unit, no light on at unit, although it was booked, a lot of leaves were out the front due to a storm also leaves inde unit, carpet stained and unatractive, no heater in the unit, as it was a cold weeknd, one blanket for the bed on top of the summer doona.
dirty cups were left for two days without being replaced with clean ones, bed not made for three days over the weekend, sunday was the first time the cups were replaced.
I am 67yrs old and have travelled widely, this was the worst unit I have come to, and the cost was without any sort of breakfast, when asked about continental breakfast I was told to ask the cleaner and it will be put on as extra charge. I did not have it.

Room Tip: keep away from the noisy bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tyrone255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Quest Rockingham
Quest Rockingham
#1 of 5 in Rockingham
425 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
Ocean Clipper Inn
Ocean Clipper Inn
#12 of 14 in Rockingham
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
Waikiki Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 14 in Rockingham
17 reviews
2.2 mi away
Manuel Towers
Manuel Towers
#2 of 14 in Rockingham
113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchorage Guest House
Anchorage Guest House
#1 of 14 in Rockingham
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Inn

Address: Cnr Chalgrove Ave & Read St., Rockingham, Western Australia 6168, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Rockingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rockingham
Price Range: $72 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leisure Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leisure Inn Rockingham offers quality motel units to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We are located in central Rockingham, just across from the Rockingham Shopping Centre, and a short stroll to the fantastic local beaches. Guests can enjoy fine food and great atmosphere - the iconic Swinging Pig Bar & Bistro is attached to the complex, along with Sidelines Sports Bar, the funky Bar Indigo night club, and the very popular Bali Bar. There's also plenty of live entertainment to choose from, with different acts featured each week. We pride ourselves on ensuring you have the most pleasant stay with us at the Leisure Inn, and hope to welcome you to the hotel soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Leisure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing