We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Certificate of Excellence
St. Johnsbury, VT, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for us”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We are on the road a lot and this place is very accessable, is very clean, quiet and a great breakfast. Sort of an Oasis in the country. We come here once a year or so, and we have never been dissapointed. We will be back and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    97
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
99
51
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Always willing to talk, and share a smile. Always very helpful with whatever might be going on. April is my room attendant, and she takes VERY good care of the room. Barbara is always pleasant and cordial in the mornings in the breakfast room. Harold is always welcoming at the front desk, and Karl is always helpful when he works the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I arrived late in the evening to a beautiful lobby and warm smiling face. The gentleman who welcomed us was very nice, accommodating and efficient. Our room was very spacious, warm, and the bed was super soft. Loved the chair in the room, the microfridge, and the comfy desk chair. The wi-fi was a bit slow at times, but nothing too disruptive to our needs. We were there to attend a friend's wedding and decided to stay in the Best Western next door rather than the Holiday Inn Express the wedding party was in. We were not disappointed in our decision. Thank you for a wonderful stay. If we am in the area again, we would definitely stay at this hotel! Next time we'll check out that gorgeous pool!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester,ny, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Considering the options in the Coxsackie area, this hotel was a very adequate, and clean option… the kids had a great time in the pool… and there were family friendly eating options nearby for dinner. The continental breakfast had choices to meet all of our family's tastes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

If rooms are available, we will stay here when visiting family in the Selkirk, New York area. It is cleaner than the previous hotel even though that was closer to family. Cleanliness is important to us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

No wonder this hotel is top rated. This is probably the third or fourth time I have stayed here.This time I rented two rooms for myself,my childhood best friend,my two adult daughters and my 19 month old Granddaughter. The hotel was kind enough to arrange for us to have a suite (with jacuzzi) and and adjoining room so the baby could nap undisturbed.
Both rooms were immaculate. Upon arrival it was freezing outside yet our rooms were already toasty warm. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of towels. I loved the comfort of the jacuzzi which was spotless.

The young man at the desk ,Karl greeted us warmly and even offered to help with our bags.
Our breakfast was very good and consisted of a great variety of items...scrambled eggs,sausage,toast,muffins,bagels,mini danish, cold and hot cereal, yogurt, fruit and even freshly made Belgian waffles. coffee,OJ and apple juice. All for free amazing!... and all of it maintained by the courteous and friendly Barbara who manages to zip around and blot up every drip or plop that occurs.
We took a side trip to visit the Norman Rockwell Museum in Stockbridge and had a festive birthday luncheon celebration at the historic Red Lion Inn.This was about an hour away and well worth the trip.I look forward to my next visit to this Best Western and this time I will take a dip in the indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margueri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Henrietta, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went down to visit family and to go to Tough Traveler to buy a travel bag (great place by the way, made in USA!) This was on hotels.com and the price was right and reviews were good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious enough and very clean. They had a lot of choices for breakfast, coffee not so good but everything else was and again, very helpful staff. Well worth the money, we will stay there again. yes it is a bit in boonies but very close to the expressway.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and you can clearly hear the people walking overhead. Other than that it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
10.0 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
186 reviews
18.1 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
22.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Baltimore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Baltimore Inn

Property: Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western New Baltimore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing