We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very good value for the price. Room was clean, no bugs, had refrigerator, microwave, small coffeemaker, hairdryer; everything worked well. Room price included breakfast, which was good although the only items I wanted were scrambled eggs and English muffins, and tea. There was also cereal, yoghurt, juices, sausage and waffles. The eggs were warm, tasted ok. We also enjoyed the whirlpool and pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 271 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed one night while in town for a family wedding and felt it could have been better. I will list the negatives and the positives:

NEGATIVES:
It took 45 minutes to check in even though I had reserved the room weeks earlier through Orbitz.
The room smelled like cigarette smoke and the hallways smelled like marijuana. Although later on the hallways smelled like someone tried to cover the weed smell with perfume.
The pool was GREEN. And when I asked the front desk about it, the young guy told me, "Yeah, there was a problem" yet they didn't mention that there was a problem with the pool during the check-in process when I asked "How late is the pool open?" Also, there was no sign warning people not to go in.

POSITIVES:
The bed was really comfy! The room was pretty roomy! The breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fidler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The room was comfortable and spacious - one bed and I think the second bed was no longer there and a comfortable chair was in its place. I like the having of a refrigerator and there was also a microwave. Very handy! Even being right off the interstate, we were not bothered by traffic. Lots of rain the next day, but the hotel sure couldn't help that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here because we attended a wedding a few miles away. This hotel is located in a conveinent location, not far off of the NYS Thruway. The staff were all very polite. No complaints there. When we entered our "no smoking room" the first thing we smelled was smoke. Another couple that was attending the same wedding and staying at this hotel came down to our room to meet us before leaving for the wedding. They said, "you think your room smells like smoke, you should come down and smell ours."
The beds were ok and we had no issues with the bathroom.
The breakfast was better than most continental with 2 hot items (eggs and sausage) in addition to the standard toast, pastries, cereal, yogurt, etc.
When all was said and done with taxes and whatnot, the room was close to $140. A bit much in our opinion for a hotel of this nature in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyD518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

From arrival to departure...this place is great. Reception was always friendly and helpful. Coffee and tea available 24/7 complimentary and delicious. Wi-Fi in hotel rooms and throughout hotel. Air conditioning - perfect. Cleanliness of entire hotel was excellent. Close to busy road.......but never heard anything from the room. Parking -more than adequate. Room included breakfast. The breakfast included: different types of bread, bagels, English muffins, pastries, muffins, cereals, make your own waffles, OJ, great coffee, sausage patties, pre cooked scrambled eggs, yogurt, bananas, apples, peanut butter, cream cheese. I personally don't go for the pre cooked scrambled eggs ....and would like to suggest to Best Western to have some hard boiled eggs. Also, cream cheese did not taste good...on a closer look it said on the package that it should be refrigerated...but was not. Basically, this hotel is definitely worth the cost. There was an indoor pool which appeared to be very nice....although I did not use this facility. Also, there is a PC in the lobby for anyone that needed one. One last suggestion: I would like to see hand sanitizer in the breakfast area entrance and next to the PC in lobby. Easy and plenty of ice available at all times. Entire staff was Excellent!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riceball58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry N, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Riceball58
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words and recommendations you shared with us to help our hotel become better for our guests. Please know we are placing hand sanitizer in your suggested areas. Thanks for the suggestion! We hope to see you again the next time you are in West Coxsackie or just passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The rooms were immaculate and beds comfortable. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The motel was perfectly situated for touring the Catskills and doing the genealogy research we were doing. If I had any complaint it would be that every motel wasn't this good!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calonkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

nd again in Room 117 in May 2013. Guess what?! Reviews do work! They have added a second shelf and bar in the closet, so my dress didn't have to hang in the shower this trip! Maybe we're just getting better at controlling the shower, but I didn't notice as much water outside the shower area this time either.

We're very happy with these accommodations, love the fact that the window actually opens, and breakfast is phenomenal!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry N, General Manager at Best Western New Baltimore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Theresa D
Thank you for your rating and review. We always try to listen to our guests as we want you be happy and return! We do our best to accommodate any requests that we can and appreciate your patronage. Thank you again for taking the time to give us such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
10 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hudson
200 reviews
18.1 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#2 of 3 in Hudson
99 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
302 reviews
22.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western New Baltimore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western New Baltimore Inn

Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192 (Formerly BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western New Baltimore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing