We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best western is best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
toms river nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best western is best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed in November last week with my wife in this hotel for three days in Suit room .the hotel has very good location and quite place.They offer free breakfast which is very good.next time I will definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Suit room 129 on bottom floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyman049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    85
    30
    21
    10
See reviews for
89
49
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island,NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stay at this property a few times a year to visit friends,attend biker rallies and hunt a friend's farm.Each stay is pleasant with friendly and helpful staff.The breakfast is good,but along the lines of a Mcdonald's or Burger King. It was hot and convenient and that's all I was looking for!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FRANK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We needed a stopping off place on the NY Thruway and spent a night here. It was right off the road and yet it was quiet and a conveient place to stay. The rooms were comfortable, the staff friendly & helpful, the the breakfast was better than some places of equal price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemp, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We checked in at Midnight, took a while trouble with my ATM card that I had not had trouble with five hotels before. Check in lady was very nice but slow, gave us a Noon checkout since we were checking in so late. Room was nice, but had found better cheaper in other states. Maid came knocking at 8AM to "see" if we had left yet. When I checked out later I asked why and could not believe that they don't have a system to show check outs to the maid. The lady that checked us out was kinda rude and just said they do things different there. Yes well that is just one reason why I do not Love NY.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a DO NOT DISTURB sign there was not one provided on the door. Be sure to tell th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbputerwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and dog were looking to break our leisurely NYC-to-Adirondacks trip, and this place fit the bill. Certainly not a scenic location (typical highway-exit situation) and you could hear the highway traffic. But staff was cordial and the place was clean and rooms large and well-appointed. I dipped into the indoor pool; not really big enough to do laps in. The complimentary breakfast was the usual mundane fare. If reasonably priced & clean lodging for a quick stopover is what you're looking for, then I can recommend this place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank yujin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is super clean, reasonably priced and the customer service is impeccable! It's also super convenient as it's right off the highway. We booked this hotel for our wedding weekend (along with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites down the road) and had a ton of our famly and friends staying here. The staff couldn't have been more lovely and accommodating. Stay here!

Room Tip: The rooms are really big and spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinW-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent two nights in a clean well appointed room that included a kitchenette. The hotel is close to the thruway and a short drive to Hudson and Catskill. The free breakfast has good variety and okay quality. There are two levels but no elevators so ask for a first floor room if you cannot use stairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sail2Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
10.1 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
18.1 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
22.7 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing