We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Reviewed February 6, 2012

i checked in very early on sunday morning from another hotel and the staff was amazing and polite even at 1am. the room was incredible and comfortable. the bed was huge and comfortable. I will be staying here more often. I will never go back to the hotel that i came from. great understanding service very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Cheerful Guest,

It is our pleasure to provide you the professional service and comfortable stay at our Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Coxsackie, we are delighted with your recognition and greatly motivated to provide the consistently improved service to all of our guests. Please do not forget to stay with us whenever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 155 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

I was taking a business trip in upstate New York, and I decided to take a chance on the Holiday Inn Express right off the New York State Thruway (Exit 21B). When I pulled in, my room was ready. The room was nicely appointed and super clean. Because I was only staying for one night, I did not have a chance to really scope out the entire hotel. But, there is not a doubt that I would stay there again if the circumstances arise. (One note -- when I was there, the elevator was out of service when I arrived, but it was back in service by the time I checked out the next morning.)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris32NY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience; it is our pleasure to provide you a comfortable stay at our brand new Holiday Inn Express and sorry for any inconvenience which may have caused you due to the temporary break down of our elevator. However, your understanding in that matter is greatly appreciated. We look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

nothing fancy, just clean, comfortable and reasonably priced for an overnight just passing through

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcacpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we were delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

It's definitely not a tourist destination, but it's a perfect place to rest for the night. It's right off of 87, but I couldn't hear the highway noise. It's clean, comfortable, modern decor, a super comfortable bed, with a nice flat screen, and complimentary hot continental breakfast in the morning. The do-it-yourself pancake maker makes pretty tasty pancakes in about a minute. I was quite pleased. Not a single complaint. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't want a room on the first floor, just ask! The evening front desk, I believe their n...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14WarmWeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Valued Holiday Inn Express Guest,

It is our absolute pleasure to see your review, thank you for taking time to share your experience with the world of travelers about our beautiful hotel.

We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel when meeting friends for a weekend.It is a new (1 year old) hotel right off the exit of the New york thruway. It was immaculate, the rooms were well apointed, the bathroom was modern and very clean.The beds were very comfortable.The breakfast room was kept neat and clean with an attendant there to keep the food refilled.Pancakes,eggs,sausage,bacon,cereals, yogurt etc. The indoor pool and hot tub were a welcome treat after a brisk day out.Sarah and John at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant.Definitely recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chumley58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Cherished Guest,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, it is much appreciated the way you described our delicious breakfast and contemporary amenities.

Many thanks for recognizing the effort of our team members, it was all of our pleasure serving you and your friends, the Holiday Inn Express Coxsackie team is motivated to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stay at alot of Holiday inn Expresses, and this one isn't quite up to par yet. I was expecting a bigger room with refridgerator and microwave. they did get me a fridge and microwave after 3 days. All rooms shold have them at Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: very few suites
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bart2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

A sincere thanks from the holiday Inn Express Coxsackie team for sharing your experience with us; I apologize for not meeting your expectation but we are working on your suggestion and I promise that we will do our best to keep you happy on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel was exceptionally clean, new, and beautiful. Breakfast was adequate. I think we were victims of horrible circumstance, becuase when returning to the hotel after a wedding (1AM) we were informed that their boiler had gone out and there was no water in the hotel. We had no where to go, too late to find other accomodations. No toilets, no showers, no brushing your teeth. The young man at the front desk (poor guy), suggested we use our garbage can from our room to get water from the pool to flush our toilets with. It was almost comical that we had to resort to that. Good thing we were in a good mood and just wanted to sleep. The part that bothed me was in the morning, we asked to have a refund but the manager was not in yet (we left by 6am). We left a message that we would like a refund and a call to confim this, but never heard anything. Still waiting for a resolution with the hotel and Expedia (horrible customer service at Expedia, by the way).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashok A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

My sincere apologizes for the inconvenience caused, Please contact the hotel and ask for me for the resolution.

Look forward to speak with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.5 mi away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
260 reviews
10.4 mi away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
189 reviews
22.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Barlow
The Barlow
#1 of 2 in Hudson
95 reviews
18.5 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
147 reviews
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie

Address: 12740 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Coxsackie
Price Range: $136 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a brand new 2010 Holiday Inn Express & Suites- West Coxsackie, NY. With all new design of freshness and beauty, conveniently located off I-87 NY State Thruway on the way to Albany and Canada. Albany, West Coxsackie will keep you fully entertained by offering a variety of outdoor activities such as hiking, skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, and an array of water sports. Our business travelers will love our hotel s proximity to Ducommun Aero Structures Company, LaFrage, GE Plastic Company, Fast Trek Steel and Columbai Memorial Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Coxsackie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing