We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Homestead in Mt Barker Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rayanne Homestead

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Barker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rayanne Homestead
Ranked #2 of 4 Mount Barker B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Homestead in Mt Barker Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This RAC B&B is good value for money, It includes a continental breakfast and this is sufficent
to start of your day. The rooms are reasonable size very clean comfortable no TV in your room
but they do have a communial TV/dining room which is quite spacious very clean, tea and coffee facilities also milo and a biscuit barrell. They also have some board and card games to play which is nice. The grounds are lovely and they have 2 donkeys FANTASTIC !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
18
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PERTH, AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights in Rayanne Homestead 18/19 January 2012. The place is ample, the rooms are very clean and tidy. Perhaps you'll miss a TV in the room but there is a very comfortable lounge with a big plasma TV and Foxtel in the lounge; they also have games and cards if you wish to play. Breakfast was simple but nice: cereal, hot beverages, yoghurt, toasts and various toppings. The surroundings are lovely with farm animals, donkeys, alpacas, ducks. Some lovely trees also adorn the gardens. Peter was the person that looked after us. As he found out after we paid that we were visiting relatives and they offer 10% discount in this circumstance, he surprised us by giving us a lovely bottle of wine on departure. The rate is only $88 for low season. Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOLLIE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
317 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

This B & B is excellent! The facility is new, well designed, immaculate, spacious, comfortable, convenient, and has lovely grounds. The low season rate is currently only $88. . . a true bargain for this level of accommodation. There is even at 10% discount for seniors from other countries. We had the large handicapped room, due to a wedding on premises. The bed was made with high quality linens and it had a comfortable mattress. The large ajoining ensuite bathroom was completely tiled with a big shower. It appears that the regular rooms are smaller.

The breakfast was adequate. . . instant coffee, tea, juice with toast, cereal and yogurt. We did not try their restaurant (in a separate building) because the wedding reception was held there. . . but the menu looked very creative and interesting.

Room Tip: Ask for the handicapped room, and the senior discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherrrrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Our Group of 12 travellers were touring the South West of Western Australia on our own purpose-made itinerary. We selected Mount Barker for its perfect location near the Porongurup and Stirling Ranges and its proximity to Albany, while allowing us to sprint back to Perth the following day.
Rayanne Homestead was a delightful place. The rooms were very clean and cosy, though rather tight on space. But this was made up by a most inviting and spacious guests lounge where you are welcome to spend after-dinner hours chatting with your friends or other travellers with a huge selection of satellite channels. WIFI is also available here. Lots of Visitors Info can be obtained. Our Group spent the evening here with many bottles of wonderful Mount Barker wines!
The hostess Ranee was a gem of a person, warmly welcoming each of our group personally and making sure our needs were handled well. She assisted me by writing out a full itinerary for our travels the next day with the stops we needed to fulfil our travelling intentions. A very personalized service indeed! Ranee informed us that they are soon to complete their own BBQ restaurant which will serve up great Aussie meals, coupled with fine local wines supplied with best local knowledge. TRavellers can look forward to that, I'm sure!

Room Tip: I believe there are 2 grades of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This is a custom built B&B and very economically priced. The rooms are small but comfortable. Anne is a wonderful hostess and really took care of us. She could not provide us with enough details on the flowers and birds in the area and we were made to feel like family come to visit. The surroundings were great, with farm animals to entertain us from seating under the wide veranda and the community lounge was comfortable and spotless.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rayanne Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayanne Homestead

Property: Rayanne Homestead
Address: 101 Oatlands Rd, Mount Barker, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Mount Barker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Barker
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing