We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
23
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric blankets log fire one night chris lola hosts colorful century internet classic grounds birds accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Was in town for a conference and my usual accommodation was fully booked so I was referred to Dingup House. Very happy, as I would otherwise likely never have known about this history-filled place. Hosts Chris and Phillip are warm and welcoming, and Chris' original artwork throughout is phenomenal. The grounds and surrounds are gorgeous, the house lovingly decorated, there are warming fires, heaters and electric blankets, beautiful food, and Lady Lola the King Charles Spaniel is adorable. A really special, cosy place.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank r0ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 21, 2017

Thank you Robyn for that lovely review. Much appreciated and we would love to have you here again soon. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

A lovely night spent at Dingup house, thank-you Chris and Phillip. Absolutely spotless and I slept so well. Yummy food especially the Brie, walnuts and cranberries in puff pastry. Beautiful grounds with historical trees, some you don't see anywhere else. I really enjoyed this place, so much history with all the comforts and colour of today!!

Room Tip: Family Rooms are great for friends and family group, we had a group of friends and it worked so well.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travel1bug715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

- highlight was the optional chef-prepared dinner (bring your own wine or beer); beautifully prepared, plated and delicious, in historic farmhouse dining room with large open hearth fireplace and great service from Peter and Lynn
- great farmhouse setting: very peaceful, well maintained gardens, pastoral views from veranda, lots of colourful birds
- room in 1857 farmhouse had modern ensuite; lighting was dim
- off the beaten path; if you're passing through Manjimup, worth considering for the dinner

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteRockers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Simply beautiful historic property, so glad we found this place, really loved our stay here!
We were warmly greeted by Peter and Lyn who graciously helped us in with our luggage. We were shown to our rooms which were beautifully furnished and then settled with a glass of wine out in the gardens. In the evening, we retired to the guests' lounge, Peter lit an amazing fire for us and we had the most relaxing evening.
In the morning, we were treated to a fabulous breakfast (Peter is an amazing chef!). The hospitality was simply outstanding - a perfect mix of ensuring we had everything we needed (and wanted) and giving us our privacy at the same time.
Would have loved to have stayed longer.
You must try Peter's home made jams and spreads, scrumptious!
Definitely highly recommended, and thank you Peter and Lyn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

This is such a special place to stay, we just loved it. The house is a wonderful piece of Australian history, beautifully furnished and decorated in keeping. We loved our room with its brass bed. The best bits though were the roaring log fires in both the guest lounge and the dining room and the absolutely fabulous 3-course dinner. The quality of the food was truly exceptional.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CornishWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews