We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”
Review of Manjimup Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manjimup Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Manjimup B&B and Inns
Tauranga
2 reviews
“Not good”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night ($100) in June 2013 and our experience was as below:-

Positives:
Staff extremely helpful, especially one of them going out of their way to help.

Negatives: - Accommodation and Restaurant let them down:-
Room:
Bathroom hadn't been cleaned
Heat pump didn't work
Bed was sunken in

Restaurant:
Soup was served cold so had to ask to have it heated up.
Roast meal - meat was drowned in gravy and price seems to be high considering it's only served with mashed potato and frozen veges.

We do understand that you get what you pay for, however, all we expected was a clean room, a decent bed and warmth as the temperatures were chilly when we were there. And just decent food. What a shame, so, unfortunately would not recommend this place for those reasons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cybersf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    10
    5
    10
See reviews for
7
20
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel to attend the Manjimup speedway. From the first phone call to check out, the staff were warm and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, firm but comfortable bed and great water pressure in the shower. The decor is very retro and there are no mod cons like wifi but everything worked, except the wall clock but I assume that is just in need of a new battery. Oh, plus the front door needed a very firm shove to latch completely as I found out the next morning when I realised I had slept with the door slightly ajar....safe in the country though. My sister and her family stayed in a family room next door and had the same conditions. The rooms are nicely soundproofed.

Room Tip: If it is a busy period, you might want to request a room in the outer rim of rooms as the rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a typical older-style country motel. Needed somewhere to stay for the weekend while my husband was in town for an event. At $90 per night, we were not expecting a 4 star hotel. The room was very clean, the bathroom tiled with no mould, automatic foam hand-wash dispenser, same in shower and the beds were comfortable. Lights all worked, we were given fresh milk and there was a fridge to store drinks and a long bench to put cases etc. It was cooler than we expected and the air-conditioner - reverse cycle- soon had the room warm. The service at reception and in dining room was very friendly.

Breakfast (continental is included in the rate) and cooked also available. We had the cooked and it was the biggest breakast I had ever seen. Sausages, eggs, bacon, tomato, baked beans, spaghetti, mushrooms, hash brown and a large slice of toast. This cost about $18. The second morning I reduced this to sausages, eggs, tomato and baked beans and this cost $17.00. Considering we pay about $30 in a top hotel for half the amount, this was incredible value. I will also point out it was cooked to order, not sitting in warming trays.
We had dinner there one night and it was very reasonable - main course averaged $20 - good menu and excellent bottle of local wine for $21.

Will certainly be staying there again next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandurah
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was the worst place to stay. Dirty stained bedlinen, curtains hanging off the window, foul sewage smelling on-suit and extremely poor dining. It is sad that in a lovely country area we were served soggy frozen vegetables and inedible meat smothered in a large quantity of dark gravy. Very old unkempt run down establishment in need of a modern makeover. The people do not care about their business or the area. Not a good look for Manjimup and definitely don't go there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

generally i agree with the review from bimbimbim, we only had some problems: after playing on a gig nearby we arrived @ midnight. The reception was closed, the intercom faulty, the door bell faulty, & the public phone box just around the corner did not work as well, also no phone number on the door to call for help!!!!.........so no keys no access to the room, we then scanned the rooms & found one unoccupied (the room was actually prebooked & prepayed!!!!!), so a torch & a screw driver was needed to get access to the room........
can you imagine an overseas traveller arriving late after the flight & nearly 4h by car.......

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saddas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom famiy suite.

This motel was well located, with sufficient parking. Some of the furniture, while in good nick, looked like it had been in the rooms since the motel was built sometime in the 1970s, but it matched the general decor and room layout. Retro heaven!

The rooms were clean, and good value for money, I probably wouldn't stay for more than a few nights, it felt a big pokey and I think I would have soon felt claustrophobic.

The buffet breakfast was also good value, even though the food wasn't piping hot, maybe the baine marie should have been turned on a little earlier.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R0N1CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manjimup
15.7 mi away
Best Western Pemberton Hotel
20.8 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
480 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Forest Lodge Resort
The Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kingsley Motel
Kingsley Motel
#2 of 5 in Manjimup
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Manjimup Gateway Hotel
Manjimup Gateway Hotel
#1 of 5 in Manjimup
92 reviews
15.7 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manjimup Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manjimup Motor Inn

Property: Manjimup Motor Inn
Address: cnr South West Hwy and Hospital Ave, Manjimup, Western Australia 6258, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Manjimup
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Manjimup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Manjimup Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing