We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lop and natures window”

The Loop and Z Bend Gorge
Book In Advance
More Info
$912.43*
and up
3-Day Monkey Mia Dolphins, Pinnacles Desert and Kalbarri National Park Tour...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The lop and natures window”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Did a trip out there this morning in a very small hyundai i30 after reading about the new road .this new road came to a sudden stop after around 12 Klm from the entrance office . Very bumpy and rough old track after the new road finished for around 15 Klm suitable only for 4wheel drives ,old cars or hire cars! When we. Arrived the new car park and facilities were very good . Short walk to the main attractions which were very impressive .Flies very bad take a net .worth a look

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    28
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A very surreal place to visit. I felt I could sit all day at natures window overlooking the gorge, very peaceful and hadn't seen anything like it before.

I went in February and it was lovely and warm (a lot of flies though), not many tourists at all. We walked down to the gorge and went for a swim, great fun. The west coast is such a brilliant experience, not too many tourists, beautiful scenery and quite remote, I would highly recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShazzaMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Z bend and loop road closed”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great place, however please be aware that the road to z bend and the loop is closed due to road being re sealed, till approximately October.

Access to hawks head and Ross graham lookout is still open.

It would be nice to find this info more available seeing as it is a major tourist destination. Not sure why a half lane can't be open and traffic managed between sections.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DEMI1BILLIE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Come after the rains have been”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We came in April and it was very hot and full of flies.

To enjoy this, come at a cooler time of the year after the rains have been as I think the views would be better with water in the gorge.

If you plan to go in the warmer months here is some advice:

1. Take a camelback or a backpack with water.
2. Wear good shoes (it's rocky)
3. Wear a fly net
4. If you don't have a fly net take something to shoo the flies away.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayakers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Loop and Z bend Kalbarri National Park”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

It's a good idea to take a picnic to give yourself time to absorb the peace, openness,light and feeling of being right up there. That way it doesn't matter what the cost is, even though it is very reasonable at $11 a vehicle.Make sure you take water. This is very important if you intend exploring.
I think of the Grand Canyon in America as I stand looking at the terrain, with water winding at the bottom.
Sometimes groups of goats can be seen in the distance.
Remember to go to the shortest one from the main road, because the gravel is atrocious.
There are no shops.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loop and Z Bend Gorge also viewed

Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 

Been to The Loop and Z Bend Gorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing