We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Kalbarri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for three nights.
What can we add to the other reviews!
A superb hospitality, very nice room, beautiful location, great tasteful breakfasts and (beautiful surprise) one dinner with fresh fish and scallops offered to us. One of the best meals we had in Australia, prepared by Jami-Lee. Great cook!
The hosts Linley and Paul created a very welcoming and embracing atmosphere which is a first condition for a positive B&B experience (unfortunitely too often forgotten...)
Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrielux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 177 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I had ten wonderful days at Gecko Lodge. Lynley and Jamie and for the last two days Paul were wonderful. Nothing was too much for them. Evengoing as far as Jamie being good enough to loan me a pair of her bathers as I had forgotten to bring my own.

Breakfast was the best way of starting the day with a beautiful fruit platter.

Will definitely visit again.

Barbara and Fred Treble

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed in the king spa suite, it was beautiful. Comfortable bed and a big spa for two people! nice big TV and a mini fridge to chill wine and some nibbles to have around the pool. Linley and Paul were very accommodating and warm, the continental breakfasts were fresh and delicious - the perfect way to start the day! Everything you needed was available at gecko lodge, we will definitely be back to stay again soon!! Cant wait

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stay there for 2 nights. Very spacious and well present rooms. Paul and Linley were the host that we could only hope for, very accommodating. The room were wonderful. That fact that there are no kids allowed is great for a nice peaceful and quiet getaway. The breakfast that was magnificence.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittgrossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have never been so happy in a rented unit as we were at the home of Linley and Paul. The penthouse was extraordinary. Superb, elegant, overwhelming, (Sorry about my English, I am German). We had a great x-mas breakfast and loved to play very well with Paul´s golf clubs on the nice Kalbarri golf-course. Thanks again for helping us in any way. We loved the barbie on the balcony and the 3D-TV-set. Go there and you will have a very special time ! We come back one day, hopefully for longer. Best regards to Linley, Paul and the whole family

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellonine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We stated for just the one night on our way north to Exmouth. Gecko Lodge was a really lovely place to relax and recharge. Linley and Paul were terrific hosts and the breakfast was fabulous. Will defiantly stay there again next we are in Kalbarri.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have just returned from a new years eve break (3 nts) at the Gecko Lodge. As I said to Linley and Paul when we departed we had a fantastic time. We stayed in the recently renovated penthouse with another couple and for 4 people you couldn't have asked for more.The fittings and quality of equipment provided are superb. The beds are the most comfortable I have EVER slept in. The property/rooms are immaculate and perfectly located to explore by car all that Kalbarri has to offer.You are 5 mins (max) walk from town and there are plenty of options both food and shops wise to do as you wish. We had a kitchen so ate at home every night but with a excellent kitchen (top of the range everything) why dine out when you have an excellent outdoor dining area and BBQ on hand?. I would highly recommend both this property and this couple to any adults that want to stay in the best accommodation (adult only - leave the kids behind parents!) in Kalbarri. Best of luck you two with your new venture.Thank you from Cliona,Andy,Cath & Jason

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalbarri hotels
0.5 mi away
Kalbarri Edge Resort
Kalbarri Edge Resort
#1 of 5 in Kalbarri
415 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kalbarri Beach Resort
Kalbarri Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Kalbarri
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalbarri Palm Resort
Kalbarri Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Kalbarri
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
3.9 mi away
The Two Tin Cow B&B
The Two Tin Cow B&B
#2 of 8 in Kalbarri
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Shore Villas
Pelican Shore Villas
#5 of 13 in Kalbarri
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalbarri Gecko Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalbarri Gecko Lodge

Address: 9 Glass St, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri National Park > Kalbarri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kalbarri
Price Range: $141 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalbarri Gecko Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gecko Lodge Kalbarri is a luxury, purpose built, romantically appointed Bed & Breakfast lodge, specifically designed for couples. Located only 5 minutes (by foot) from the beach, river mouth, shops and cafes, Gecko Lodge provides an ideal base from which to explore Kalbarri’s attractions (yet benefits from total seclusion and privacy). Enjoy well-appointed en-suite bedrooms (2 with spa baths, 2 with double showers); full cooked or continental breakfast, afternoon tea and evening port and chocolates. We invite you to indulge yourself while in Kalbarri. Relax in tranquil ambiance and enjoy our high standard of service in this beautiful part of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Kalbarri Gecko Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing