We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting”

Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris
Ranked #4 of 13 Tours in Kalbarri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are located on the picturesque Murchison House Station, conducting guided quad bike safari tours into the Station and or the southern river escarpment in Kalbarri. These safari tours allow both novice and experienced riders the thrill of riding ATVs in the only guided bush quad bike tour in Western Australia. We have dual seat ATVs and cater for ages from 4 - 83 (so far) years young! Disability is often also not a barrier to enjoying these safaris.We have scheduled safaris available most days, and are happy to customise itineraries to suit everyone. Advanced bookings are essential.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exciting”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Within reason was left go as fast as I liked which I was surprised with really enjoyed it as wasnt slow and boring and scenery was lovely

Helpful?
Thank Rootroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kalbarri, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“fun on four wheels”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

awesome fun, excellent scenery and wonderful tour guides. tea and biscuits beside the river in the morning was excellent.
thanks martin and ellen.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a blast!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Getting up for an 8:15 quadbike tour wasn't how I'd imagined spending my 1st wedding anniversary, but boy am I glad we did! Ellen was a marvellous guide; the scenery was breath taking & the home made cookies were delicious. As a bit of a scaredy-cat I was happy to be a passenger while husband drove. Ellen pushed me to drive through an easy bit & I'm so glad she did. If I can ride & enjoy it anyone can! Ellen also knew the best photo stops & kindly took pics of eveyone on their own cameras. We did the 2.5 hour tour & I'd gladly recommend it to anyone travelling to, or even through, Kalbarri. The best way to see the Kalbarri/Murchison bush and all it's natural beauty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank asheve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambjerg, Sonderjylland, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
“Danes on 4 wheels:)”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had an absolute super outing - thanks a lot, Ellen! for good guidance, fantastic photos and very nice homemade biscuits. Great family time for the four of us - absolute value for money. Travelling for the first time both in Australia and in Western Australia, we received a marvellous introduction to the wonderful nature ...

Dansk/Danish: Absolut anbefalelsesværdig oplevelse til en meget rimelig pris - spændende, udfordrende - og fin for familier.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MortenStenbaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Mark Wayne and Michelle”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The three of use had a excellent time Martin is excellent tour guide which made our experience all that more enjoyable See you next year on our annual kalbarri holiday thanks again Martin

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris also viewed

Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 

Been to Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing