We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a blast!”

Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris
Ranked #4 of 13 Tours in Kalbarri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are located on the picturesque Murchison House Station, conducting guided quad bike safari tours into the Station and or the southern river escarpment in Kalbarri. These safari tours allow both novice and experienced riders the thrill of riding ATVs in the only guided bush quad bike tour in Western Australia. We have dual seat ATVs and cater for ages from 4 - 83 (so far) years young! Disability is often also not a barrier to enjoying these safaris.We have scheduled safaris available most days, and are happy to customise itineraries to suit everyone. Advanced bookings are essential.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Getting up for an 8:15 quadbike tour wasn't how I'd imagined spending my 1st wedding anniversary, but boy am I glad we did! Ellen was a marvellous guide; the scenery was breath taking & the home made cookies were delicious. As a bit of a scaredy-cat I was happy to be a passenger while husband drove. Ellen pushed me to drive through an easy bit & I'm so glad she did. If I can ride & enjoy it anyone can! Ellen also knew the best photo stops & kindly took pics of eveyone on their own cameras. We did the 2.5 hour tour & I'd gladly recommend it to anyone travelling to, or even through, Kalbarri. The best way to see the Kalbarri/Murchison bush and all it's natural beauty.

Thank asheve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 207 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had an absolute super outing - thanks a lot, Ellen! for good guidance, fantastic photos and very nice homemade biscuits. Great family time for the four of us - absolute value for money. Travelling for the first time both in Australia and in Western Australia, we received a marvellous introduction to the wonderful nature ...

Dansk/Danish: Absolut anbefalelsesværdig oplevelse til en meget rimelig pris - spændende, udfordrende - og fin for familier.

Thank MortenStenbaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The three of use had a excellent time Martin is excellent tour guide which made our experience all that more enjoyable See you next year on our annual kalbarri holiday thanks again Martin

Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We took 6 bikes with 6 adults and 5 children (who were 7 years old) and big kids and little kids had the best time ever. For all except one it was our first on quad bikes. The views were great as was the guide who provided a wonderful morning tea (with yummy home made biscuits). Our guide provided helpful tips for riding and great photo opportunities. We have so many great photos for our albums. We will all be back to do another trip soon.

We enjoyed a yummy dinner that same evening at Jetty's Fish Shack which is also run by Martin and Ellen,

Thanks so much for such an enjoyable day to both Martin & Ellen.

Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A really well organised and thought out tour! It was great value and we found that 2 hours was just the right amount of time to be out and about on the bike. Martin and Ellen were fantastic at explaining everything we needed to know and as a nervous first timer, I felt comfortable and at ease with being under their guidance. Such an awesome time!

Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris also viewed

 
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 

Been to Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing