We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the whole family”

Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris
Ranked #4 of 13 Tours in Kalbarri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are located on the picturesque Murchison House Station, conducting guided quad bike safari tours into the Station and or the southern river escarpment in Kalbarri. These safari tours allow both novice and experienced riders the thrill of riding ATVs in the only guided bush quad bike tour in Western Australia. We have dual seat ATVs and cater for ages from 4 - 83 (so far) years young! Disability is often also not a barrier to enjoying these safaris.We have scheduled safaris available most days, and are happy to customise itineraries to suit everyone. Advanced bookings are essential.
Dunsborough, Australia
1 review
“Fun for the whole family”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The kids 3 and 6 years of age loved the whole experience of cruzin on the back of the quad bikes along the murchison river up over red hill, the views back over Kalbarri are breathtaking. Ellen was such an awesome guide and her homemade biscutes, yummo. I would highly recommed Kalbarri Quadbike Safari.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodiejodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    14
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Even the rain couldn't stop our fun”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Even though it rained for the first part of our ride it was still a great adventure. We were provided with ponchos to keep dry and homemade biscuits and tea or coffee to keep warm. We saw a range of sights including the Murchinson river, the floodplains, went up red hill, saw the blooming wildflowers and had some fun speeding home. Everything was well explained, safe and there were a few photo stops. We would definitely recommend this tour to everyone who wants to have a fun adventure and see the sights too!

Helpful?
Thank Goyds700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best quad tour, awesome experience and delicious homemade biscuits!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Honestly can't describe how incredible this experience was. Ellen was a great tour guide, explaining how to drive the quad bikes through each of the sections and describing each place we would be visiting. The views were absolutely breathtaking, even speeding through the bush in some places. Our group had both inexperienced and experience riders, and after a bit of re-arranging the drivers and passengers, we were on our way! The first section of the ride was ideal to get a feel and handle on the bikes. The highlight for me was definitely riding through the mud and speeding through the twists and turns down Red Hill. The coffee, tea and homemade biscuits were very welcome, as it was a bit cold!

Our group absolutely loved this tour! Definitely a must-do in Kalbarri. A big thank-you to Ellen for making our afternoon and trip very enjoyable!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank caseymassara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique Aussie bush fun to the max!”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Hooning around on the back of a quadbike was not a personal dream of mine or desired way to learn to love the mid -north Western Australian coastal region, I'm a greenie and a non-driver.....but I loved it!!! I would do it again in a minute. Highlights were taking in the beauty, swimming in the Murchison River, Ellen's delicious homebaking at afternoon tea, Martin's driving and the general bonhommie this experience brought out in me and my bunch of Sydney Inner West blues musicians. .

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bridie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome 4x4 Quad tour with endless views”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This quad bike tour was an amazing experience, Martin the tour guide was good fun and an all round great tour guide.

This tour is highly recommended to do if you find yourself in Kalbarri as it is a very nice way to experience the nature and get off the beaten track (so to speak).

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank oppolot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalbarri Quadbi... S, Owner at Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for supporting our business and wish you a safe and happy holiday season, best wishes Ellen and Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris also viewed

Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 

Been to Kalbarri Quadbike Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing