We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dining in Kalbarri”

Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 24 Restaurants in Kalbarri
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: International, Australian, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We provide excellent service in a relaxed atmosphere with a menu that covers the best available local seafoods through to cuisine options from around the world.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Dining in Kalbarri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

The Edge Restaurant was recommended to us by a local and we weren't disappointed. The Duck Parfait for entree was to die for and my partner was happy with his Prawn and Scallop Croquette. The wine list was not huge but did have a nice selection of WA wines, predominantly from Margaret River (we WA folk like to support each other). Mains were served with a reasonable interval, the fish of the day (local Pink Snapper) with cauliflower purée and greens was fresh and super tasty. The Surf and Turf was cooked as requested and delicious according to my beef loving man. We order a second bottle of wine and also only just squeezed in dessert. The lemongrass pannacotta was lovely and light and the Mars Bar Sundae was all you could hope for where ice cream and Mars Bars are concerned. The quality of food and the friendly service were second to none and we can only be disappointed that we didn't here about this place earlier. Obviously the prices here are more than at other restaurants in this seaside town but worth it in my humble opinion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tamylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Restaurant guest,
Our staff are really excited to see you enjoyed your meal in our great restaurant. Our chefs and front of house work hard on delivering a 5 star meal in our A-La-Cart Restaurant.
We only use top quality produce and this sometimes becomes quite expensive and can reflect in the prices.
You can also try one of our specials from another selection of 2 entrée's, 2 main and 2 deserts which can change daily additional to our normal menu.
Thanks for kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future to enjoy another great meal in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    46
    15
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Town!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food!!! We ate here for breakfast and dinner, food a bit on the pricey side compared to other places in town but definitely worth it! Pork belly and steak were superb, you must try this place !!

Helpful?
Thank localc6330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for giving us such positive feedback on our food, as our chefs have worked hard on producing an A-La-Cart menu worthy of a 5 star restaurant.
We only use premium grade ingredients and this sometimes reflects in the price compared to other restaurants
Again thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicious Starters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Starters of baby squid with chirizo and 3 bruchettas, mine absolutely delicious and his very tasty if a bit large! Mains of pink snapper with cauliflower purée and greenery, very good. Bottle of Smokin' Gun, Margaret River Semillon Sauvignon Blanc - total bill $131 (£70) service very good but forgot to leave tip!! Sorry....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jabjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for visiting our restaurant and giving us a great review, our chef and staff are pleased that you enjoyed your meal and received fantastic service, this in itself is worth more to us than gaining a tip.
Again thanks for the comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We booked a lovely outside table for 4. The service was great, we were not rushed & we were able to relax. The quality of the food was superb, the best we have had in Kalbarri. Considering the location we thought it was reasonably priced & better value than some Perth fine dining places. We will return for sure, if not this trip, the next time we visit Kalbarri.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TychoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments,
Our chef and staff have worked hard to produce top class food and give great customer service to all patrons.
We try and keep prices to a minimum and we constantly review our pricing on products to keep it competitive.
Again thanks for your comments and we are excited you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you in the future to enjoy another fantastic dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A very nice meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We shared a tasty appetizer, had a very nice fish of the day, and then finished with a killer dessert. Service was efficient and friendly. There is indoor seating, but we chose to eat outside, which was quiet and sheltered.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N0dell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave E, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments,
Our chef and staff have worked hard to produce a quality menu and give great customer service to all patrons.
Again thanks for your comments and we are excited you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you in the future to enjoy another fantastic dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant also viewed

Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 

Been to Kalbarri Edge Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing