We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B
Ranked #3 of 8 Kalbarri B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Perfect B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed three nights at Nautilus Retreat Kalbarri. Right from the booking process some months earlier to departure our experience could not have been better. Debbie was most helpful, friendly and obliging. Our room was equipped with everything we could possibly need, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom spacious with plenty of vanity bench space for travellers' toiletries. (A necessity and not always found even in the best hotels!) Debbie provided a healthy breakfast basket including fresh fruit salad which we really enjoyed and appreciated. Slices of fruit cake greeted us on arrival as did her friendly but docile and quiet dog, Butter. The location was very quiet but within walking distance of shops/cafes etc. and an easy, short drive to all other amenities in Kalbarri. It was a real pleasure to stay at Debbie's B & B and we'd certainly choose to stay there again if ever visiting the area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank porge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this wonderful B&B. It is a different place compared to any other accommodation we experienced during our trip to Western Australia. Debbie, the owner, has an extremely high esthetic sense. She makes you really feel at home with all these little things that you miss when being far away.
We don’t know if we will return to Kalbarri but what we know, for sure, is that if we come back we would never go to another place. We will never forget Nautilus Retreat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross on Wye UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

An excellent B&B. The room was large and adjacent to an attractive pool with really comfortable reclining chairs. The room was beautifully arranged and the bathroom was furnished with everything you might need. Breakfast was lovely with fresh fruit and juice. The location was ideal as it was only a short walk to the water's edge and the shops. Debbie, our hostess could not have been more helpful and we regretted the fact that vwe had only arranged to stay one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RossonWyeUKDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subiaco, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Nautilus Retreat for 2 nights in total (1 night on our way to Monkey Mia and 1 night on our way back) and it was truly wonderful. Debbie and Butter were excellent hosts! Debbie has thought of everything, the room is lovely (very spacious) and the breakfast was brilliant. It's is also in a great location for exploring Kalbarri. We wished we could have stayed longer and would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent B and B. Debbie has thought of everything you could possibly need for a stay away from home and provided it all. The room was comfortable, very clean and spacious. The location is only a short stroll from the beach, river's edge and the shops. Lovely breakfast, including fresh fruit and juice.
I have stayed at a number of different hotels/apartments in Kalbarri and this was by far the best accommodation. Highly recommended and it certainly will be our stopping point in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jet07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a gem on our trip to northern WA. Excellent facilities, privacy and a very friendly reception. We had a deliciously refreshing swim in the crystal clear pool and enjoyed the spacious and well presented room. As other reviewers have said, wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We spent one night on our way to Monkey Mia. A very warm and friendly reception, excellent room, large with all you could need, much nicer than pictures I'd seen. Lovely pool with beautiful surround. A bottle of wine waiting for us as it was our honeymoon. Wished we'd been staying longer, could happily go back for a longer stay. Also Kalbarri is well worth the detour on the way north. The coastal and inland gorges are amazing and it's just a lovely little town with fabulous views. Do go there, Debbie is a great host, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 388Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalbarri hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kalbarri Edge Resort
0.8 mi away
Kalbarri Reef Villas
Kalbarri Reef Villas
#5 of 5 in Kalbarri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kalbarri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
1.2 mi away
Kalbarri Beach Resort
Kalbarri Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Kalbarri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kalbarri Palm Resort
Kalbarri Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Kalbarri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B

Property: Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B
Address: 30 Batavia Circle, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri National Park > Kalbarri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kalbarri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus Retreat B&B is set in tranquil surrounds. Somewhere to relax and unwind.Explore Kalbarri's pristine beaches. Discover the natural beauty of the nearby coastal cliffs and National Park.Accommodation for 2 people. Continental breakfast provided.Queen bed. Ensuite and kitchenette. Air conditioned. TV DVD .Pool set in tropical gardens. Undercover parking. Free WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kalbarri Nautilus Retreat B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing