We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to rest your head”
Review of Karina Mews B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalbarri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karina Mews B&B
Ranked #6 of 8 Kalbarri B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 2, 2013

WE stayed two nights in the smaller of the two guest rooms. The man wished I booked the larger room as the room was very cozy. The washroom is huge! Mac & Chris are delightful hosts and our self serve breakfast got us thru the day. A nice treat was left for us each night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank English5544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the Karina Mews B&B in October 2012, and was blown away by the experience. The room was clean, and the fridge was stocked with so many wonderful items, including homeade jams by Chris. Chris and Mac were helpful in providing tourist ideas, and even provided snorkeling gear for my use.

Chris is an amazing cook, and Mac's knowledge of the area is quite impressive.

Room Tip: I stayed in the King bed room, although I am sure that both are adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert55Wichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A few years back i left the job of finding accomadation to my girlfreind Lisa. What a find she made when she found karina Mews B&B.

From the fist time i met Mac & Chris i know that this was the only place we would stay on our trips to kalbarri that we do yearly.
We have stayed with them 4 or 5 times now and they have become really good freinds. They are the nicest friendliest couple.
Cannot wait to get back!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed overnight in this lovely B&B located in a quiet cul-de-sac in Kalbarri. The B&B has 2 separate areas available for accommodation that are either side of the main section of the house where the resident owners live. The building partly closes around an in ground pool and courtyard, and there are outdoor tables and seats. One car park is available at the rear of the house and another off the driveway on a paved area near the front gate/ entry.

Our accommodation consisted of a large room which opened onto the pool and courtyard area through a glass sliding door and heaps of natural light available through large glass windows. There is a very comfortable king size bed, that seems even larger due to the timber surrounds, bedside tables, lounge chair and a small dining table and chairs, set for breakfast, including tablecloth and cloth napkins. The room has a remote control television, a bar fridge, microwave, electric kettle and toaster. There is air conditioning which is controlled from inside the main house. A huge high ceiling bathroom is accessed off the main room with a shower, toilet and spa bath. There is Wi-Fi internet access at a cost of $5 per night.
Breakfast items are included in the room rate and are provided in the room for you to serve yourself. These included muesli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, croissants, bread for toasting, and a variety of jams, tea & coffee.

The owners are very hospitable. They can advise you on local facilities and attractions or have a chat about anything you want.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank WayneC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Owner at Karina Mews B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalbarri hotels
0.5 mi away
Kalbarri Palm Resort
Kalbarri Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Kalbarri
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalbarri Edge Resort
Kalbarri Edge Resort
#1 of 5 in Kalbarri
415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kalbarri Beach Resort
Kalbarri Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Kalbarri
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pelican's Nest
Pelican's Nest
#7 of 13 in Kalbarri
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
0.1 mi away
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kalbarri
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karina Mews B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karina Mews B&B

Address: 11 Karina Mews, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri National Park > Kalbarri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kalbarri
Price Range: $2 - $3 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karina Mews B&B is a friendly palm fringed mini resort with just 2 guest suites. An adult retreat, to relax around the private pool area, after each days holiday experiences in Kalbarri.We are an easy walk to the town, river estuary and beaches.Both guest suites have their own luxury bathrooms and separate entry to house. You have your privacy, or can join us for a friendly chat, cuppa or glass of wine.The accommodation and continental breakfasts are complemented on by all guests - some of our visitor's book comments are on our web site,as is a Youtube video of our B&B and surrounds.Choose to stay at Karina Mews B&B and you will want to return. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing