We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kalbarri Edge Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kalbarri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here recently for two nights during school holidays in a spa suite. The accomodation was clean and comfortable and close to the beach and local attractions. The service was good and always able to point is in the right direction. The only thing that lacked was the value for money. I understand that this is a spa suite but the cost was significant considering location and surrounding accomodation rates. Overall we have a great stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWebley89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 413 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had assumed that with a name like Kalbarri Edge that it would be somewhere with a view, but it is in a side street a couple of blocks from the beach. It is fairly new and well maintained, but rooms are nothing special. Rooms are fairly small with no bedside lights, cheap microwave, cheap toilet paper and minimal kitchen utensils. For $190/night I would expect more. Free wifi was the only bonus.

Room Tip: wifi apparently degenerates the further your room is from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanchdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Originally booked a studio suite, but were upgraded to a spa suite when the internet did not work. Room had everything that could be expected with spacious living area, balcony with BBQ, good sized tv with Fox sports. Huge bathroom laundry and large bedroom. Need to check when booking that free WIFI offered works. we had to hang out near reception to stay hooked up

Room Tip: Check which ones get WIFI reception before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My partner and stayed a the Kalbarri Edge Resort for 3 nights. We used a Cudo voucher and feel we really got value for money. The room we stay an Executive Spa Suite and it was lovely. Very clean and comfortable. It was spacious and the huge bed was great to sleep on. The location is fantastic and walking distance to everything. The only downside was that the reception staff could have been a bit more friendly and smile occasionally. I could understand if they were flat out busy, but it was a quite time of year! Oh, and the wifi didn't work at all, but luckily I brought along backup after reading the previous comments concerning this issue.
I would happily stay here again if I returned to beautiful Kalbarri!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bush / trees, as it is lovely to have this view and the feeling of pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandgroper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great room,quiet and comfortable. Dinner delicious at restaurant. Good to have a kitchenette and microwave. Lovely friendly staff. Location for a holiday just wonderful. Shame it was for work. Bathrooms well fitted. High quality shampoo etc. even eye make up remover pads. This too would be a great place for a special family holiday. BBQ facilities in apartments...all crockery and cutlery and a sink to wash the dirty dishes in the room. I am coming back for a holiday.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jo jo zep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Five of us stayed here for three nights and we found it to be very comfortable. It was a two bedroom, two bathroom unit with laundry facilities. The rooms and kitchen were very clean and we made use of the BBQ and pool as our patio was on the ground floor and overlooked the pool.
The room service was excellent and the kitchen was well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful.
John and Morag Kerr.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If I had read some of the previous reviews before we visited Kalbarri Edge Resort, I might have been concerned. However, I am glad to report that we found the resort clean and tidy. Our apartment (one bedroomed Executive Spa suite) was spotless, comfortable and very well equipped. The staff were all friendly and helpful and I am sure that any additional needs (if I could have thought of any!) would have been met without problem. There is ample parking including space for boats and trailers if required. The restaurant is very nice with good quality food, beautifully presented. It is a little more expensive than other eating places in Kalbarri, but worth the additional expense. My only minor criticism is that Wi-Fi is not available in all rooms so you need to be prepared to take your ipad etc to the reception or restaurant.

Room Tip: We always request a top floor room to avoid any disturbance from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennynDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalbarri hotels
0.4 mi away
Kalbarri Reef Villas
Kalbarri Reef Villas
#5 of 5 in Kalbarri
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
0.7 mi away
Kalbarri Beach Resort
Kalbarri Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Kalbarri
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kalbarri Palm Resort
Kalbarri Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Kalbarri
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kalbarri
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican's Nest
Pelican's Nest
#7 of 13 in Kalbarri
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalbarri Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalbarri Edge Resort

Address: 22 Porter Street, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Kalbarri Edge Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri National Park > Kalbarri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kalbarri
Price Range: $105 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalbarri Edge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalbarri Edge Resort offers 4 Star luxury (AAA rating). We are the newest property in the area, having opened in the summer of 2009 and are ideal for a short break from city life, and will appeal to guests who appreciate stylish simplicity and modern functionality. Discover the pristine Coral Coast region from your affordable and luxurious base at Kalbarri Edge Resort. Fishing enthusiasts whose partners don't share their passion will find Kalbarri Edge an ideal base to relax and revitalise their batteries and enjoy resort features such as private spa, king beds, large flat screen TV's, dishwasher and even room service meals. If you decide to cook your prize catch there are private BBQ's for every apartment and for spa suites, as well as modern functional kitchens. Within the resort guests can enjoy our resort pool, giant chess and other resort activities. All based within a stone's throw (100 M) of the town centre and foreshore. The Edge Restaurant onsite is open daily for breakfast and Monday through Saturday for dinner. It serves sumptuous local fare such as Lobster and Red Emperor. For those who want to stay in touch we offer unlimited wireless access, business facilities and ability to host conferences and functions. Kalbarri and Kalbarri Edge will do wonders for your soul with great food, luxurious accommodation, good nights sleep and a fresh ocean breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalbarri Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalbarri Edge Hotel Kalbarri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing