We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kalbarri Edge Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kalbarri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This brand new resort offers free wifi, super clean and nice rooms. Toaster, tea/coffee making, cutlery, plates etc.. Careful when using the toaster as the smoke detector goes off when the air condition is off (unless you want to wake up your neighbors).
Conveniently located, walking distance to beach, close to shops and national park. Very nice and friendly, helpful staff,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ls5783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for Kalbarri Edge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 405 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked a two night stay via the internet and confirmed by phone. When we got there that day we looked to see if there were any NO Pets signs and looked in reception for any signs, things looked Ok, and we were asked to sign a form for a no smoking in the room’s policy. We drove to the room and still no signs about Pets, we travel with two small dogs and have done for about 12months ( we have travelled from east coast to north west coast and have had no problems before) we stayed one night with the dogs in the 4X4 as we have most of the trip and the next morning we got a cranky phone call from reception asking us to leave as we have pets and they don't allow pets, If only we were asked if we had pets at the same time they asked us about not smoking in the rooms things would of been less stressful. PS we don't smoke.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelLaw, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Greetings jojo s. Thank you for booking you recent stay in Kalbarri with us at the Edge Resort and taking the time to leave your feedback.
As a dog owner I understand the desire to want to take our pets on holiday with us but as a Hotel Manager I recognise the Health, Safety and Hygiene reasons as to why we don't have pets in rooms. We have no where for them to do their business as we do not have a grassed area and other guests may suffer from allergies.
We have taken your comments on board and have recently updated our policy to remind guests that we allow No Pets.
We hope that you would return to stay with us again as Kalbarri is a beautiful place to holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We enjoyed the experience here .

Our teenagers stayed in an adjoining room that can be locked off if required.
Very neat and well organized units.
Staff were extremely helpful and competent.
The resort offers complementary ice for your drinks, movies and more.
Pool / Gym area is small but seemed to be well appreciated by those who frequented it.
Fox reception on the TV was very snowy - quite annoying.
Free Wi-Fi connection was embraced by our kids.
Anyone with young kids should also be aware that there is nowhere they can play here as all areas around the units are allocated for parking.
Location is awesome as it is basically part of the cbd of Kalbarri and close to the river and ocean.

All in all we loved our stay here and would return again in the future

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelLaw, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Greetings from Kalbarri Edge. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review on TripAdvisor about your experience and for your kind words regarding our resort and the quality of our service and hospitality. We definitely look forward to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Kalbarri Edge resort suited us perfectly as we spent all day exploring and needed someone where clean and comfortable to come back to. The staff were lovely, and pool was great. The rooms were clean and tidy. The gym was incredibly small and also very dirty when we visited. However the breakfast was great. We found it a little difficult to find parking close to our room when we came back in the evening and the parking bays are very tight. But overall we were happy with the accoodation.

Room Tip: If you have a downstairs room you wont have to trek up and down the stairs multiple times, however t...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bexinthesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelLaw, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Greetings from Kalbarri Edge. We are really happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and also the breakfast . I will definitely pass on your great experiences to our Chef at our breakfast buffet. Wea re looking at ways to improve our gym. Thank you for sharing your valuable experience and your recommendation of our resort is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Love Kalbarri. Stayed in one of the spa rooms in August, brilliant. In January, I stayed in a studio room with my wife and daughter, not so good. A small room, the wi fi was out, the t.v.was unpredictable, the pool was dominated! The gym was not safe and small, but we still enjoyed our time. The staff were excellent. My advice is book outside the school holidays and make sure you have a room with a balcony.

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelLaw, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Greeting from Kalbarri Edge Resort. Thank you for taking the time to leave you valued feed back and choosing to stay with us when in Kalbarri.
We are happy to hear this is your second visit to stay with us.
Thank you for your positve comments about the friendliness of the staff, this will be shared at our next team meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was spacious, clean and luxurious for this part of WA. We really enjoyed Kalbarri Edge Resort and the location is an easy walk to the beach. The staff were friendly. The kids wanted to stay an extra night. The bedrooms have their own bathrooms with nice amenities, a real bonus when traveling with a family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayILikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelLaw, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Greeting WayILikeIt. Thank you so much for taking the time to review of our resort. We are really happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I will definitely share with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay. We certainly look forward to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We're staying here now as I write this review. We chose a one bedroom executive spa suite. The room is a great size, everything is really clean ... We actually ended up searching the apartment for something that hadn't been cleaned but even the insides of the drawers were spotless.
The BBQ and private balcony are great, although we won't be using the BBQ as my cooking skills are nowhere near as good as the pizza take away next door.
The pool is average size for a hotel pool.
The only thing that gets a less-than-desirable review is the gym. It's absolutely filthy. It's almost like they forgot it was there.
We haven't eaten in the restaurant as it's not our sort of food (a bit posh) and the other eateries local to the hotel mean we can take our pick depending on our mood.
Overall ... This is a great hotel in a great location ... But avoid the gym.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelLaw, Manager at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Greetings Gary. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and for your kind words about our facilities and cleanliness. We will take your valuable feedback into consideration to improve our areas which need attention and make some adjustments. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalbarri hotels
0.4 mi away
Kalbarri Reef Villas
Kalbarri Reef Villas
#5 of 5 in Kalbarri
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kalbarri Seafront Villas
0.7 mi away
Kalbarri Beach Resort
Kalbarri Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Kalbarri
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kalbarri Palm Resort
Kalbarri Palm Resort
#4 of 5 in Kalbarri
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
Kalbarri Gecko Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kalbarri
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelican's Nest
Pelican's Nest
#7 of 13 in Kalbarri
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalbarri Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalbarri Edge Resort

Address: 22 Porter Street, Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park, Western Australia 6536, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Kalbarri Edge Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalbarri National Park > Kalbarri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kalbarri
Price Range: $109 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalbarri Edge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kalbarri Edge Resort offers 4 Star luxury (AAA rating). We are the newest property in the area, having opened in the summer of 2009 and are ideal for a short break from city life, and will appeal to guests who appreciate stylish simplicity and modern functionality. Discover the pristine Coral Coast region from your affordable and luxurious base at Kalbarri Edge Resort. Fishing enthusiasts whose partners don't share their passion will find Kalbarri Edge an ideal base to relax and revitalise their batteries and enjoy resort features such as private spa, king beds, large flat screen TV's, dishwasher and even room service meals. If you decide to cook your prize catch there are private BBQ's for every apartment and for spa suites, as well as modern functional kitchens. Within the resort guests can enjoy our resort pool, giant chess and other resort activities. All based within a stone's throw (100 M) of the town centre and foreshore. The Edge Restaurant onsite is open daily for breakfast and Monday through Saturday for dinner. It serves sumptuous local fare such as Lobster and Red Emperor. For those who want to stay in touch we offer unlimited wireless access, business facilities and ability to host conferences and functions. Kalbarri and Kalbarri Edge will do wonders for your soul with great food, luxurious accommodation, good nights sleep and a fresh ocean breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalbarri Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalbarri Edge Hotel Kalbarri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing