We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite Cafe in Kalbarri”
Review of The Gorges Cafe

The Gorges Cafe
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Kalbarri
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“My Favourite Cafe in Kalbarri”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The service here is always fabulous and staff are always so welcoming. I often enjoy breakfast or lunch here with friends on my days off work. It is in such a beautiful setting with a simple yet fab menu all reasonably priced.
The breakfast bruschetta is one of my favourites and the desserts are always so fresh.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jencoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    155
    23
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheviot, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice food and great staff”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went there many times and it was always a nice experience. The food is lovely, the setting and view nice and friendly staff. The price of the food was reasonable too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great place for breakfast”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Good coffee and a tasty bacon and egg toastie with views across the Murchison River from the al fresco area.

A good place to start the day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markr1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“be on time”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great food and coffee that's surprisingly good. Most popular place in Kalbarri. Watch out, however, as there is a definite cut-off time for lunches and if you're late you won't get fed. It's not open every day either, so check first.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hair in my food! No sorry, no refund - no return business.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I ordered a toasted sandwich to go with my 'over extracted' coffee, when I noticed a long hair emerging from my sandwich.
Obviously I did not eat that half, when I informed one of the cafe worker her response was "ill inform the kitchen".....so let me get this right, I pay for something and I don't get the product I asked for, ie I didn't ask for the massive hair in my lunch and there is no apology, no comment like "can we make you another one" or "would you like your money back".
NOT GOOD ENOUGH....its not the hair i have a problem with-these things happen, its the way it was handled.
Majority of staff there were very nice and helpful however a chain is only as strong as its weakest link.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carbo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gorges Cafe also viewed

Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
Kalbarri, Kalbarri National Park
 

Been to The Gorges Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing