We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How long does it take...”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Dome Kalamunda

Dome Kalamunda
Ranked #11 of 30 Restaurants in Kalamunda
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“How long does it take...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

...to order 2 coffees and 1 piece of cake from the fridge? 40 mins!!!! Only go here if you like to WAIT. And then wait some more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lopkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    29
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Old Dome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I enjoy going to Dome Cafes - you can get your favourite meal/drink/dessert at any venue, the only difference being how busy it is and the view. I love sitting at Kalamunda Dome, close to sunset and watching the stunning colour changes. Great sitting out front on a weekend watching the hotrods, motorbikes and vintage cars go past. Kids are catered for too, I've seen them sat with chess board/games while mum has a coffee and reads a magazine. I love that there are always magazines or the paper to read, the place is very clean and it's the old building I used to go to in the early 80's when it was the CYSS. Great memories!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helly_b_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just like other Domes... i guess”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not much else to say.

I like the fit out of the old cop shop. It is great to see buildings used and modified activate Kalamunda.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfrancisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dome is dome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Coffee is great and service is good.
Been here a couple of times since its been open and cant complain. Today i went there.. Staff didnt care.. made the wrong order twice.. maybe it was because she was talking to her friends which didnt work there... hmmm
But the actual product is fine..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank foreman211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Everywhere is shut so you've got no choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Came here with the family for afternoon tea. Tables empty but full of dishes and flies all around the food left out. Prices pretty high and service pretty poor. Long waits and the food is less than average.. Will not bother coming here again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic_Huss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dome Kalamunda also viewed

Kalamunda, Perth Hills
Kalamunda, Perth Hills
 
Gooseberry Hill, Perth Hills
 
Kalamunda, Perth Hills
 

Been to Dome Kalamunda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing